|
So last night I played my first game of the Hobbit SBG escape from goblin town with my girlfriend. It went pretty well, but I had one scenario come up that I want to clarify. The rules on zone of control are quite clear, you cannot move within an inch of an enemy model, unless you are charging said model.
At first I interpreted that that you could still charge a model, and if there was another enemy model slightly behind the model you are charging, but still within an inch, it was ok. But my girlfriend pointed out that's not how it read. That created some difficulty in charging close groups, I could only charge the outside, because charging the inside meant there was one or more models that I would be within an inch of and not be able to come into base contact with. Is that how it's supposed to be written? That no matter what, you cannot intentionally bring yourself into an inch of an enemy, even if you are charging a model 1/4" away from them?
Also we had one combat of four models that was split into two 1 vs 1 duels, one duel the dwarf won, pushing the goblin away, the other duel the goblin won, pushing the dwarf away, the end result of these two duels was there was still a dwarf and a goblin in base contact. What does that mean for the next move phase? Could the dwarf move and try to escape or is he locked in combat yet?
Overall, had a lot of fun though, and she's willing to play it with me again!
|