Switch Theme:

A few questions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




Charleston, West Virginia

Question 1

A friend of mine tried using power of machine spirit to fire his assault cannon on is land raider twice in one turn today. After the disagreement there is a roll of which fell to my call of it not being able to do so. Could find no clear answer as to where or why it would not be able to fire twice. The rules as written are very vague. Power says one more weapon than normal and does not say cannot be the same weapon. Rules say nothing of a weapon note being able to be fired twice, but does say that it is allowed is another rule says so. Once again not real clear.

Question 2

In 6th do blasts not get reduced to half strength when center hole is not over the vehicle. Found no where in the new rules that say the strength of the weapon as half just everything under the template takes the hit as normal. So did they just cut that from the rules or is ti else where?

So page numbers along with answers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for any clarifications.

Successful Trades With:

lance002
Byte
Stompygitz
Norse
flesh tearer
Dannicus
necrotes
djphrang
Shenra
hungryp
kaotkbliss
l0k1
Iorn35
Frogboy14
ender502
TalonZahn
Talljosh85
Quickfuze 
   
Made in be
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut





Belgium

 Soccerlfb6 wrote:
Question 1

A friend of mine tried using power of machine spirit to fire his assault cannon on is land raider twice in one turn today. After the disagreement there is a roll of which fell to my call of it not being able to do so. Could find no clear answer as to where or why it would not be able to fire twice. The rules as written are very vague. Power says one more weapon than normal and does not say cannot be the same weapon. Rules say nothing of a weapon note being able to be fired twice, but does say that it is allowed is another rule says so. Once again not real clear.


He cannot, because weapons can fire only a number set of times described in their profil, and you only shoot once with the weapon per Shooting phase.

If he could shoot 2 times the same weapon, it would clearly be indicated, like Chaos Helbrutes, Fire frenzy rule, or Warhounds titans and above titans.

Now maybe he mistook, Twin linked rule for firing twice(because the way Twin linked is worded in the description), He Can REROLL his missed shoots with the assault cannon, but that has nothing to do with PotMS.

Question 2

In 6th do blasts not get reduced to half strength when center hole is not over the vehicle. Found no where in the new rules that say the strength of the weapon as half just everything under the template takes the hit as normal. So did they just cut that from the rules or is ti else where?

So page numbers along with answers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for any clarifications.


Don't have rulebook at hand, but yes, blast are not reduced anymore, if you touche something, even by a few millimeters with the template, it gets hit full force.

You can check the Blast & Templates rule in the USR rule section of the book.

   
Made in us
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




Charleston, West Virginia

He thought you get to fire the AC twice and use TL both times. But I was under the same impression. Also with the question two answer, that is what I thought with the way it is read. Seems really good considering how good IG artillery can be, may be a bit broken, but I am yet to use that much ordnance. May have to though if it is this good.

Successful Trades With:

lance002
Byte
Stompygitz
Norse
flesh tearer
Dannicus
necrotes
djphrang
Shenra
hungryp
kaotkbliss
l0k1
Iorn35
Frogboy14
ender502
TalonZahn
Talljosh85
Quickfuze 
   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

Yes, Slayer is correct on both counts.

As to the first bit, your friend might have also confused the Power of the Machine Spirit with allowing him to use one of his weapons AGAIN. (Which it cannot do.)

And yes, blasts got much cooler against vehicles.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You can fire one more weapon that normally allowed, but do not get to fire the same weapon twice
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: