Switch Theme:

Belial and Deathwing Assault  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Grovelin' Grot




Palm Beach Gardens/Jupiter, Florida

Just curious on Dakkas opinion on an issue that came up during a game I had last week.

So I Deathwing Assaulted Belial and his Command Squad turn 1 into enemy lines. The issue was can I use his teleport homer THAT SAME TURN, and bring in the Deathwing Knights within range of his teleport homer?

The rule says the model with the homer has to be on the table at the start of the turn.........I have seen people use the homer on some battle reports and such all in the same turn...

Even though it would greatly benefit me to be able to use the homer the same turn Belial Deathwing assaulted.......I just dont think that is the way the rule is intended......I think the Knights would be able to come in the NEXT turn because Belial would then be on the board to BEGIN the turn...


So Dakka.......you make the call?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/03/08 13:00:44


:  
   
Made in gb
Elite Tyranid Warrior




If the model with the teleport homer wasn't on the tabletop when the turn began, it cannot make use of the teleport homer to bring in his buddies. It's really that simple. If you've seen it done, they got it wrong.
   
Made in gb
Leader of the Sept







Yup. You can't do it. also note that if you want to bring in the Knights after Belial, they would be subject to the normal reserves rule as you can't split up your deathwing assault units between turns 1 and 2.

Please excuse any spelling errors. I use a tablet frequently and software keyboards are a pain!

Terranwing - w3;d1;l1
51st Dunedinw2;d0;l0
Cadre Coronal Afterglow w1;d0;l0 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Page 125 of the Warhammer 40k rulebook, second paragraph for reference.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Earth

 Flinty wrote:
Yup. You can't do it. also note that if you want to bring in the Knights after Belial, they would be subject to the normal reserves rule as you can't split up your deathwing assault units between turns 1 and 2.


Dont claim as fact something that is still being debated, you are correct on the teleport homer
   
Made in gb
Leader of the Sept







 Formosa wrote:
 Flinty wrote:
Yup. You can't do it. also note that if you want to bring in the Knights after Belial, they would be subject to the normal reserves rule as you can't split up your deathwing assault units between turns 1 and 2.


Dont claim as fact something that is still being debated, you are correct on the teleport homer


I haven't seen any debate on either of the points I raised. The teleport homer rules are clear as are the Deathwing Assault rules.

Please excuse any spelling errors. I use a tablet frequently and software keyboards are a pain!

Terranwing - w3;d1;l1
51st Dunedinw2;d0;l0
Cadre Coronal Afterglow w1;d0;l0 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 Formosa wrote:
 Flinty wrote:
Yup. You can't do it. also note that if you want to bring in the Knights after Belial, they would be subject to the normal reserves rule as you can't split up your deathwing assault units between turns 1 and 2.


Dont claim as fact something that is still being debated, you are correct on the teleport homer

There is no debate on the deathwing rules. You are forced to choose turn 1 or 2, you are never given the option of both. If you disagree, citation required
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: