Switch Theme:

Chaos Daemons Exalted Reward - Doubly Blessed  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Infiltrating Broodlord




New York

Need clarification here: Pg 67 Daemons Codex

The reward says: "roll again on this table, re-rolling further results of 1, and roll once on the Lesser Rewards table. The Daemon has both these rewards at no additional cost"

So if lets say I roll this result on my first try, get the bonus lesser reward. Then i'm meant to roll again on the Exalted Rewards table.

So what happens if I roll Doubly Blessed a second time? Do I get a 2nd lesser reward for free?? Or am i not allowed to claim it twice?


1. Tyranids - 15,000 pts
2. Chaos Space Marines - 7,100 pts
3. Space Marines - 6,000 pts
4. Orks - 5,900 pts
5. Dark Angels - 4,300 pts
6. Necrons - 4,600 pts
7. Grey Knights - 3,200 pts
8. Eldar - 3,400 pts
9. Blood Angels - 3,200 pts
10. Chaos Daemons - 3,200 pts
11. Tau Empire - 3,000 pts
12. Space Wolves - 2,400 pts 
   
Made in ca
Enigmatic Chaos Sorcerer





British Columbia

You would reroll further results of 1 as instructed.

 BlaxicanX wrote:
A young business man named Tom Kirby, who was a pupil of mine until he turned greedy, helped the capitalists hunt down and destroy the wargamers. He betrayed and murdered Games Workshop.


 
   
Made in ca
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





Nope, you can only get 'Doubly Blessed' (and it's additional lesser reward) once. If you roll it again, you have to re-roll as per the instructions until you've selected another blessing.
   
Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





Some Tomb World in some galaxy by that one thing in that one place (or Minnesota for nosy people)

 Neorealist wrote:
Nope, you can only get 'Doubly Blessed' (and it's additional lesser reward) once. If you roll it again, you have to re-roll as per the instructions until you've selected another blessing.


But you can only ever reroll a die once so if he rolls 2 1s after his doubly blessed what would happen?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 A GumyBear wrote:
 Neorealist wrote:
Nope, you can only get 'Doubly Blessed' (and it's additional lesser reward) once. If you roll it again, you have to re-roll as per the instructions until you've selected another blessing.


But you can only ever reroll a die once so if he rolls 2 1s after his doubly blessed what would happen?


By that logic the "reroll further rolls of 1" clause wouldn't matter because you have to reroll the initial 1 to begin with
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

 A GumyBear wrote:
 Neorealist wrote:
Nope, you can only get 'Doubly Blessed' (and it's additional lesser reward) once. If you roll it again, you have to re-roll as per the instructions until you've selected another blessing.


But you can only ever reroll a die once so if he rolls 2 1s after his doubly blessed what would happen?


This isn't a reroll in the traditional sense, so that rule doesn't apply. You're not rerolling because of a good/bad result, you're rolling again because you have not received a legitimate result. It's sorta like the roll to see who goes first, you don't stop if there's two ties.
   
Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





Some Tomb World in some galaxy by that one thing in that one place (or Minnesota for nosy people)

 MasterSlowPoke wrote:
 A GumyBear wrote:
 Neorealist wrote:
Nope, you can only get 'Doubly Blessed' (and it's additional lesser reward) once. If you roll it again, you have to re-roll as per the instructions until you've selected another blessing.


But you can only ever reroll a die once so if he rolls 2 1s after his doubly blessed what would happen?


This isn't a reroll in the traditional sense, so that rule doesn't apply. You're not rerolling because of a good/bad result, you're rolling again because you have not received a legitimate result. It's sorta like the roll to see who goes first, you don't stop if there's two ties.


That explanation makes sence, fair enough you win
   
Made in ca
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





Yup, it's not a 're-roll' in the conventional sense. If it were, you'd be correct in your idea that no further re-rolls would be allowed.

In this case you are instructed to simply Roll Again until you find a suitable result.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





It is like rolling for psyhic powers, the other day i rolled 6 times on the tzeentch table not to get a result of 5 or 6 (lvl1 psyker, 5-6 is lvl 2).

40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: