Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/16 00:41:47
Subject: Can Kroot Hounds claim 2 objectives because they are Beasts?
|
 |
Slashing Veteran Sword Bretheren
|
Hypothetically speaking, if I had a damaged Kroot squad consisting of 3 Carnivores and 8 Hounds left by the end of the game, and there are 2 objectives the minimum distance apart from each other, and I position my squad like this:
O= Objective
H = Kroot Hound
K = Kroot Carnivore
.....................................HO
.................................H
...........................H
K......H........H
K
K
.....H
...........H
................HO
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2013/11/16 00:44:38
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/16 00:49:46
Subject: Can Kroot Hounds claim 2 objectives because they are Beasts?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Is it a single unit? If so read the rules for Controlling objectives again. (The page number for Controlling objectives is in the Index).
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/11/16 00:51:37
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/16 00:50:59
Subject: Can Kroot Hounds claim 2 objectives because they are Beasts?
|
 |
Slashing Veteran Sword Bretheren
|
gotcha. But this way it can claim one and contest the other, right?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/16 00:52:08
Subject: Can Kroot Hounds claim 2 objectives because they are Beasts?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Sir Arun wrote:gotcha. But this way it can claim one and contest the other, right?
There does not seem to be any rules against that, so it looks like that it legal.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/16 02:31:34
Subject: Can Kroot Hounds claim 2 objectives because they are Beasts?
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
I agree completely with DeathReaper, it's legit, however if you have a scoring unit also denying another objective, and that unit is assaulted you are now denied your captured objective. It's risky and you'd have to time your movement so your opponent has no time to assault you to take an objective away from you.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/16 02:34:04
Subject: Can Kroot Hounds claim 2 objectives because they are Beasts?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
disdamn wrote:I agree completely with DeathReaper, it's legit, however if you have a scoring unit also denying another objective, and that unit is assaulted you are now denied your captured objective. It's risky and you'd have to time your movement so your opponent has no time to assault you to take an objective away from you.
This only true if the Pile In moves make the unit travel farther than 3" away from the objective. Otherwise you can control an objective and be in combat.
|
|
 |
 |
|