| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/15 09:00:19
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
What would happen if a Mawloc deepstrikes on a transport and destroys it?
If it gets destroyd on the first blast do the models inside take place in the crater thenn take the second hit?
Or does the mawloc get put down first meaning the passengers cannot deploy and be destroyd?
Same qeustion if its the second blast that destroyst it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/15 09:09:43
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Tough Tyrant Guard
|
Err, yes, models that were inside take the 2nd hit. The first is fully resolved before the 2nd happens, But the models will be deploying before you see if you can place the mawloc, and there is no targetting restrictions. That would mean if you destroy it on a 2nd hit you will roll mishap.
From what I remember.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/01/15 09:12:19
It's my codex and I'll cry If I want to.
Tactical objectives are fantastic |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/15 09:42:37
Subject: Re:Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I think I agree with Nem, although the timing of who gets to place first, the Mawloc or the troops inside the transport if the transport gets destroyed in the second hit is interesting. Mawloc is placed after casualties are removed, but that would occur at the same time as the troops emergency disembarking. I think its going to come down to a die roll until they FAQ it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/15 11:45:15
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Both players have to do something at the same time, so controlling player decides
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/15 19:34:23
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Both players have to do something at the same time, so controlling player decides
Yup, the Mawloc really got a buffing with that 2 hit rule.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/15 21:43:04
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
Meaning a mawlock vs rhine has a chance to instant kill everone inside if it does not scatter? That sems to good.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/15 23:51:32
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
With near perfect rolls, sure it could. But anything less than perfect and you risk losing the mawloc.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/16 16:14:36
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Combat Jumping Garuda
Everywhere
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Both players have to do something at the same time, so controlling player decides
Sweet.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/16 17:03:18
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Busby,
Also if a single player has to do two things at the same time, the player whom's turn it is decides which to resolve first.
|
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/16 18:18:22
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot
|
ok this took a bit of digging on my part but p80 of the BRB has the placement of the passengers being a part of the damage to the vehicle process.
this would mean that the passengers would be placed before the mawlock
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/19 01:30:16
Subject: Re:Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Water-Caste Negotiator
Louisiana
|
What happens if the mawloc wrecks a vehicle on the first hit. Does that mean that it gets forced back into reserves since it can not displace the vehicle? Or does he have a special ruling that always makes them blow up, or choose another location?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/19 01:33:15
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot
|
a wreked vehicle counts as terrain but is not impassable terrain, so it would arrive and take a DT test as normal for Deep striking (which due to it being an MC auto passes) however if it is a transport vehicle the unit would then be placed and mawloc would then need to resolve it's second hit and go back into reserves (I think that's how it works based of rumours ect, not sure what happens to it after the second hit is resolved)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/19 02:09:08
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
nutty_nutter wrote:a wreked vehicle counts as terrain but is not impassable terrain, so it would arrive and take a DT test as normal for Deep striking (which due to it being an MC auto passes) however if it is a transport vehicle the unit would then be placed and mawloc would then need to resolve it's second hit and go back into reserves (I think that's how it works based of rumours ect, not sure what happens to it after the second hit is resolved)
Almost. If the second hit doesn't clear enough space for the Mawloc it's a mishap.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/19 10:50:04
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot
|
ah cool, I don't have the nid codex so I wasn't sure on what it said, that is nutts that it get two tries to clear up space before being placed or misshaping, its going to take a serious amount of bad luck for it to not clear a path!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/19 12:15:59
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
Unless you're gunning for a transport, in which case it takes a hell of a lot of good luck to clear a path.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/19 17:53:00
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
I am a bit uncertai on the wording. How much space must the second warlock hit clear? Can he still be plaved withing 1" of other units like after the first hit?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/19 21:04:40
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It specifically allows placement within 1" of an enemy unit with no mishap, stated in the codex.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/23 14:34:45
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:It specifically allows placement within 1" of an enemy unit with no mishap, stated in the codex.
You can be within 1" BUT if you end up in base contact with enemy models it is still a mishap.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/23 17:24:13
Subject: Mawloc and Transports
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
If the vehicle is destroyed then the occupants are close hatched.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|