| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/21 01:43:55
Subject: Two quick Guard questions (Regimental Banner & Master of Ordnance)...
|
 |
Owns Whole Set of Skullz Techpriests
Versteckt in den Schatten deines Geistes.
|
Hi all,
Just two quick Q's:
1. Do units need LOS to the Regimental Banner to benefit from its radius?
2. Does the Master of Ordnance need LOS to his target when using his barrage thingy (I've never used him before!)?
Danke!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/21 01:53:47
Subject: Two quick Guard questions (Regimental Banner & Master of Ordnance)...
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
1. It says all units within X", without stating a LoS requirement, so no LoS is needed.
2. It's got Barrage in it's weapon rules, so no. The codex modifies the standard rules pretty thoroughly though, so you'll need to read specifics there.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/21 01:57:08
Subject: Two quick Guard questions (Regimental Banner & Master of Ordnance)...
|
 |
Hardened Veteran Guardsman
|
Hello, and welcome to two of the most useful options in the IG dex
1) The banner states "all friendly units withing 12" may re-roll morale and pinning"
There is no amendment to this in the FAQ (i quickly checked), but interestingly enough, this seems to imply that it affects allies too. Interesting
2) no; but if you can see the target, you get to subtract his BS of 4 from the scatter role
I hope this helps
nija'd
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/21 01:57:31
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/21 01:58:52
Subject: Re:Two quick Guard questions (Regimental Banner & Master of Ordnance)...
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
|
I'm a guy that uses the MoO all the time I'd like to mention that his rules are in the IG Codex, pg 31... but they don't specify a blast size!
For RAW sticklers, there's no legal way to resolve his attack. For RAI players, it's pretty clear he's calling in an Earthshaker round.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/21 02:04:06
Subject: Re:Two quick Guard questions (Regimental Banner & Master of Ordnance)...
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
greatbigtree wrote:I'm a guy that uses the MoO all the time I'd like to mention that his rules are in the IG Codex, pg 31... but they don't specify a blast size!
For RAW sticklers, there's no legal way to resolve his attack. For RAI players, it's pretty clear he's calling in an Earthshaker round. 
When it was written it didn't need to specify. The rulebook had a line that all Ordnance Barrage weapons used the large blast marker. Unfortunately it slipped through the cracks and GW never got round to updating that to 6th when they removed that line from the rulebook.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/21 03:26:56
Subject: Two quick Guard questions (Regimental Banner & Master of Ordnance)...
|
 |
Owns Whole Set of Skullz Techpriests
Versteckt in den Schatten deines Geistes.
|
Thanks for the answers guys, and thanks for the note about blast marker size.
I'll use the large blast and if anyone complains I'll just make them eat the blast marker. That way everybody wins!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|