Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 03:16:39
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Trustworthy Shas'vre
|
I thought it might be good to start a thread compiling all the things that either GW will need to FAQ for the new edition, or potentially questionable rules in 7th edition that you think weren't intended/don't have the same kind of effect as before even if the RAW is clear. This is not a thread to request errata for units/armies you see as overpowered. If the RAW is clear, please post that along with your question. Hopefully we can use this as a guide to GW or TO's in the coming weeks for issues which may crop up. I only have a few questions myself, but please post more if you think of them for your specific armies. Answered Various Psychic Powers Psychic Phase Q: Many psychic powers in older codexes (eg, Codex : Grey Knights) don't have explicit types or Warp Charge costs. How do we resolve these powers? Q: Many psychic powers in older codexes are specified to be cast in other phases. How do we resolve these powers in the new psychic phase? Answer: See various codex FAQ's regarding old psychic powers. In general, powers from 5th edition books are GONE and those psykers now know or generate powers from the rulebook. Banishment Q: Is Banishment 1 or 3 Warp Charges? Answer: 1. The psychic cards are wrong. Codex: Grey Knights Q: How does the Grey Knight 'Aegis' interact with the new Psychic phase? RAW: Re-roll failed DTW rolls of a 1. Codex: Chaos Daemons Q: Can Pink Horrors roll for spells on the Malefic Daemonology table? How many powers can they end up with? RAW: Yes they can. How many powers depends on the interpretation of Psychic Focus + Chaos Psychic Focus. rule previously made powers easier to cast for Daemons of Tzeentch, and the effect is now substantially diminished. Q: How does Fiend of Slaanesh - Disruptive Song interact with the new Psychic phase? RAW: This is now -1 Ld to enemy psykers for all purposes. Q: When the Blue Scribes automatically manifest a power without expending warp charges, how many successes does the enemy need to deny the power? RAW: Equal to the minimum WC required to manifest the spell. Codex: Farsight Enclaves - Talisman of Arthas Moloch Q: How does this work with the new Psychic phase? RAW: +2 to DTW for all units within 12". Q: What is the effect of a Gloom Prism in the new Psychic phase? RAW: +2 to DTW. Codex: Space Wolves Q: How do Runic Weapons work in the new Psychic Phase? RAW: They give another +1 to DTW rolls in the same way as psyker or adamantium will. Semi/Poorly Answered, or seemingly ignored Q: A number of units and abilities currently give models the ability to re-roll failed psychic tests (eg, Codex: Chaos Space Marines - Spell Familiar). Do they still work in the new Psychic phase? If so, must all dice be re-rolled or only the warp charges which were not harnessed? Inferred Ruling from Grey Knight Aegis ruling: You re-roll the dice that fail individually. Q: How do various existing leadership modifiers to psykers work in the new psychic phase? They seem to have had a severe reduction in potency. RAW: Daemon of Tzeentch - unanswered. Affects Perils rolls only. Fiend of Slaanesh Disruptive Song: answered. -1 Ld at all times. Grey Knights Aegis: answered. re-roll DTW results of 1. Shadow in the Warp: unanswered. -3 Ld at all times. Unanswered Core Rulebook Flying Monstrous Creatures and Deep Strike Q: If a Flying Monstrous Creature ostensibly has the Deep Strike rule twice - eg, it is a Daemon Prince who already has Deep Strike but then purchases Daemonic Flight - when it arrives via Deep Strike must it arrive in Swooping flight mode? RAW: Yes Reasoning: Possible oversight between the FMC rule and other methods of deep strike. Overwatch, Interceptor and Shooting multiple Weapons Q: Can a model which is normally allowed to shoot more than one weapon in the shooting phase (eg, Monstrous Creatures or Tau Battlesuits) fire more than one weapon when Overwatching or Intercepting? RAW: Hotly debated Reasoning: Discussed in depth since the Tau codex was released, not resolved in this edition. Templates, Blasts, Barrages and multi-level buildings and Ruins Q: If a blast or template weapon targets models on one level of a building/ruin, are models on levels above or below the target level affected? RAW: Yes. Reason: This is a departure from last edition with no real explanation.., Q: Can a barrage weapon target models with a 'roof' over their heads, or is the barrage stopped by the first level of structure encountered? RAW: Yes, barrage can target ground floors of buildings/ruins. Reason: This is a departure from last edition with no real explanation... Independent Characters Q: Can independent characters now join single model non-MC units? RAW: Yes. Psykers in Chariots Q: Are psykers on chariots restricted to only Witchfire powers? RAW: No. Chariots do not actually have the 'transport' rule and thus do not follow the restrictions in the Transport section. Transports Q: Do models inside transports need to take a leadership test if the vehicle they are in is immobilised from a failed difficult terrain test? RAW: Yes. This will result in them firing snap shots in the subsequent shooting phase. Q: If a transport elects to move flat out and is immobilised or destroyed from a failed difficult terrain test, what is the effect on the passengers? RAW: If the transport is wrecked, the models disembark normally and take an immediate pinning test. If the transport is immobilised, the unit takes a leadership test at the end of the shooting phase and thus fires snap shots in the shooting phase of their controlling player's next turn. Q: How many powers may a psyker attempt to cast each psychic phase, assuming he has enough warp charges? RAW: A psyker of any level may attempt to manifest each of his powers once per phase. This means a ML1 psyker with psychic focus may cast up to 2 powers per phase. Q: If a unit contains more than one psyker (eg, a unit of Pink Horrors joined by a Herald of Tzeentch) may all of the psykers separately attempt to manifest the same spell? RAW: Debateable. Reasoning: The rules are a bit fuzzy here with 'psychic unit' vs 'unit' vs 'unit containing psykers'. Q: Are models that simply 'knows X spell' or 'knows all the spells from X discipline' instead of generating from a list of disciplines able to access spells from Daemonology (or any of the other Disciplines listed as available for that faction)? RAW: No. Psychic Focus Q: If a model loses a psychic power from one discipline during the course of the game - eg by Perils of the Warp result 2 - and thereafter knows spells from only one discipline, does he gain psychic focus? RAW: No. Chaos Focus Q: Do models benefit from both Psychic Focus AND Chaos Psychic Focus, potentially getting 2 free primaris powers? RAW: Debateable. Malefic Daemonology Psychic Discipline Sacrifice Q: Can a Herald summoned via Sacrifice take Hellforged Artifacts? If so, may they take Hellforged Artifacts which were carried by another model in the army which has been slain (either a model in the original army list OR another summoned herald who has died?) RAW: Debatable. Most likely a Hellforged artifact can only exist once in the army during the game. If the bearer dies via any means, the artifact cannot be brought back via another bearer. Q: Can the summoned Herald take the wound inflicted via the Sacrifice power? RAW: 99% sure to be ruled as no. Possession Q: Does a Bloodthirster or Lord of Change conjured via Possession arrive in Swooping flight mode? RAW: Yes Reasoning: same as above - ostensibly this is a 'summoned from the warp' deep strike vs a 'flying on to the battlefield' deep strike. Q: If a psyker is slain via Perils of the Warp while attempting to manifest Possession, is the new Greater Daemon still successfully summoned? RAW: Yes, debatable. Reasoning: some may interpret the possession spell as requiring the model to be replaced by the Greater Daemon, though this is not strictly how the rule read. Santic Daemonology Psychic Discipline Gate of Infinity Q: Can Gate of Infinity be used by a unit that is locked in combat? RAW: Yes. The rule now has an explicit list of exceptions - no zooming or swooping - which does not mention 'locked in combat' even though that seems like the perfect place. Choosing your Army Q: Can a Battle-forged army have multiple combined arms detachments, each of different factions? RAW: Yes Reasoning: If no, this seems to make the single, more restrictive Allied detachment a little pointless, and Battle-forged armies quite powerful. Q: Can you take a supplemental codex of your primary detachment's faction as your Allied Detachment? Can you take them as a secondary Combined Arms detachment? RAW: No, and Yes. Reasoning. Given the RAW answer to the previous question this seems a little odd, and also at odds with the text given in the supplement Codexes themselves. Scoring Units Q: Are dedicated transports such as Rhinos or Drop Pods scoring units? Do dedicated transports taken by Troops units benefit from the Objective Secured special rule in a Battle Forged army? RAW: Yes and yes. Q: Are conjured units scoring units? Do conjured Troops units benefit from the Objective Secured special rule in a Battle Forged army? RAW: Yes and Maybe. Q: Can a unit inside a transport contest/control objectives? If the transport is in a position to control two different objectives, is the unit able to control a different objective to its transport? RAW: Probably Yes (explicitly for buildings, but not for units), and Possibly No for part 2. Codex: Chaos Daemons Q: Does a model who has the Warp Tether exalted gift and manifests the Possession power get removed as a casualty (per Possession) or get placed in reserves (per Warp Tether)? What about if they die due to Perils while manifesting? RAW: Could go either wayWarp Tether says 'if the model is slain, instead of removing as a casualty. Possession simply removes as a casualty without slaying the caster. However if a model dies from Perils while manifesting, they could potentially survive... Q: Can Kairos Fateweaver generate spells from Malefic Daemonology? RAW: Need clarification. Reasoning. Kairos is a very unique psyker with one-of-a-kind rules. Currently each head knows 6 spells, and he is given explicit instructions on how to generate his spells from the disciplines available. One interpretation is: No, no spells from Malefic. Another intpretation could lead to: The left head generates one spell from Telepathy (or Malefic) and one from Biomancy (or Malefic), while the right head generates one spell from pyromancy (or Malefic) and one from divination (or Malefic). Codex: Chaos Space Marines Black Staff of Ahriman Q: All psykers can now manifest as many witchfire powers as they want. What effect does the Black Staff of Ahriman have now? RAW: It is just a weapon with the stats noted. Spell Familiar, Balestar of Mannon See core rulebook questions. Psykers with Marks of Chaos Q: Does a psyker with a mark of a particular Chaos God need to select an additional power from the Lore of their God, or is this accounted for with primaris granted via Chaos Focus? RAW: They need to select one in addition to the primaris - the primaris wasn't 'selected' as such. Boon of Mutation and Allies Q: Can boon of mutation be cast on friendly allied characters from Codex: Chaos Daemons? RAW: Yes. Codex: Tau Multi-tracker See main codex regarding shooting multiple weapons on overwatch Longstrike Q: Longstrike has Preferred Enemy (Imperial Guard). Who does this rule apply to now? RAW: No-one. Reasoning: PE:IG should apply to at least Astra Militarum and possibly to Militarum Tempestus. Sunshark Interceptor Drones Q: Can interceptor drones use the alternate fire mode (blast) on their ion rifles? RAW: No. Interceptor drones always have skyfire, which means they snap shot at ground targets (no blasts allowed) and cannot fire blasts at flying targets. Reasoning: The change to the skyfire/interceptor interaction has made the alternate fire mode on interceptor drones unusable. Codex: Farsight Enclaves O'vesa Q: O'vesa is a Independent Character Monstrous Creature. Is he allowed to join other units? Are other independent characters allowed to join units that contain O'vesa? What if O'vesa tries to join a unit already containing an IC? RAW: Yes, O'vesa may join units. Independent characters are not allowed to join units with O'vesa. Debatable what happens if O'vesa tries to join a unit already containing IC's. Codex: Eldar Mantle of the Laughing God Q: May other independent characters join a model with Mantle of the Laughing God? RAW: Yes. Reasoning: This item confers powerful unit-wide abilities to a character who previously had to be alone. With the changes to IC rules, a player could potentially make a super-unit of all IC's joined to this model. Codex: Necrons Q: Does the effect of multiple Gloom Prisms stack? RAW: Most likely, No. Q: When an Overlord on a CCB with a Phylactery dies and passes his Ever-Living roll, how many hull points does the CCB resurrect with? RAW: 1. Reasoning: strong arguments to be made for D3. Codex: Tyranids Q: How does Shadow in the Warp work with the new psychic phase? RAW. Currently it is just -3 Ld on Perils tests. Reasoning: used to be potent anti-psyker. Expect to be changed. Codex: Grey Knights Grand Strategy - Unyielding Anvil Q: If used on units in a Battle Forged army, does Unyielding Anvil give the target Objective Secured? RAW: Yes.
|
This message was edited 12 times. Last update was at 2014/05/30 01:53:06
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 03:30:45
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
If my unit is on a battlement and fails a morale test what happens?
Short list of things that need faqing:
Spell familiar
Balestar of mannon
staff of ahriman
Shadow in the warp.
Daemon of tzeentch Automatically Appended Next Post: Reinforced aegis.
Rune priests and njal.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 03:32:20
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 04:08:59
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
ICs: ICs are allowed to join single-model units now. Does this need an errata, or was that intentional?
Eldar, Mantle of the Laughing God: ICs can now join a model who has the Mantle. Should the Mantle have a restriction barring ICs from joining him?
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 05:26:14
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Fireknife Shas'el
Lisbon, Portugal
|
Very good thread! This should be stickied.
To add to the questions: I didn't find any rule regarding Impact tests when moving more than 3" vertically. Can we traverse between bottom and top floors of a 3-store ruin without problem?
No rules about jumping from more than 3" high off battlements/ruins if failing a Morale test as well.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 07:56:51
AI & BFG: / BMG: Mr. Freeze, Deathstroke / Battletech: SR, OWA / Fallout Factions: BoS / HGB: Caprice / Malifaux: Arcanists, Guild, Outcasts / MCP: Mutants / SAGA: Ordensstaat / SW Legion: CIS / WWX: Union
Unit1126PLL wrote:"FW is unbalanced and going to ruin tournaments."
"Name one where it did that."
"IT JUST DOES OKAY!"
Shadenuat wrote:Voted Astra Militarum for a chance for them to get nerfed instead of my own army. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 05:30:11
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Oozing Plague Marine Terminator
|
If a transport vehicle fails its Dangerous Terrain test, and is immobilized, does the embarked unit have to take a Ld test as per the Effect of Damage On Passengers pg 82?
RAW: Yes, RAI?
If a model charges into combat, gets to make a Hammer of Wrath hit, and is called into a Challenge, where does the Hammer of Wrath hit get allocated? On the model hit, or the model in the Challenge?
RAW the Challenge is issued before blows are struck (pg. 101) and Hammer of Wrath is at Ini. 10, so the Hammer of Wrath does get transferred to the Challenge.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 05:55:08
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
What effect does a Necron Canoptek Spyder with a Gloom Prism have on the Psychic phase?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 07:06:33
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
Adelaide, South Australia
|
What is the definition of 'completely' for the purposes of the card 'Blood and Guts'?
It reads 'Score 1 Victory Point if an enemy unit was completely destroyed during the assault phase of your turn. If you completely destroyed three of more enemy units during the assault phase of your turn score D3 Vicorty Points instead.'
Does this mean all member of the unit (as in a complete set- all of) or does it mean the unit was eliminated from the board (simply removing all members from the board)?
It feels to me like it's just finishing off a unit but then the word 'completely' is unnecessary, simply saying 'destroyed' would suffice. It seems silly to require a 100% strength unit though.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 07:13:21
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Trustworthy Shas'vre
|
Kojiro wrote:What is the definition of 'completely' for the purposes of the card 'Blood and Guts'?
It reads 'Score 1 Victory Point if an enemy unit was completely destroyed during the assault phase of your turn. If you completely destroyed three of more enemy units during the assault phase of your turn score D3 Vicorty Points instead.'
Does this mean all member of the unit (as in a complete set- all of) or does it mean the unit was eliminated from the board (simply removing all members from the board)?
It feels to me like it's just finishing off a unit but then the word 'completely' is unnecessary, simply saying 'destroyed' would suffice. It seems silly to require a 100% strength unit though.
This is defined in the "General Principles" section:
BRB wrote:Models that are removed as casualties are removed from the table and placed to one side. When all of the models in a unit are removed as casualties, the unit is said to have been ‘completely destroyed’.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 07:14:24
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
Adelaide, South Australia
|
Scweet, thanks for the anwswer!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 07:19:12
Subject: Re:40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Pile of Necron Spare Parts
|
Overlord on CCB : is treated as 1 single model now, when one is reduced to 0 wounds/hullpoints, both die.
When overlord passes his Ever-Living roll, both Overlord and CCB come back with 1 wound/hullpoint each. (example is literally given in the rulebook under Chariot rules)
However, when you purchase Phylactery for your Overlord (Necron codex) you get to regain D3 wounds instead of just one. Does this also mean that the CCB also regains D3 hullpoints ?
RAI I would say yes, since they are treated as a single model now, however I feel this will be a rule open for discussion.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 07:24:04
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
|
Nightlord1987 wrote:If a transport vehicle fails its Dangerous Terrain test, and is immobilized, does the embarked unit have to take a Ld test as per the Effect of Damage On Passengers pg 82?
RAW: Yes, RAI?
Good thread idea, OP. Should be stickied.
RAI: Yes. I imagine it is to represent them jumping ship to help dig the tracks out of the mud, cut vines or help push.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2000/05/27 07:32:21
Subject: Re:40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Great thread! I posted a similar, but much worse one in a different forum. I had these questions:
- Are we really supposed to be able to take allies as Combined Arms detachments? RAW yes
- Can models hit models locked in a challenge, even if they can't wound them? RAW yes
- Are Troop dedicated transports supposed to be superscoring? RAW yes
- Do barrage/blasts now hit all floors of a ruin?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 07:33:21
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 09:55:05
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
|
What does shadows of the warp do for Nids?
|
01001000 01101001 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 01110010 01100101 00101110 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 09:55:17
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Chaos Space Marine dedicated to Slaanesh
|
Do the collers of Khorne/Kharne/Aangrath work only if they are targeted? they all say DtW 2+
also runic weapons only need one 4+ to nulify a power that isnt a DtW role
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 09:56:20
16000
12500
18000
6250
2500
CD 4000
Deamons, Deamons, Warriors, and Marines. All in the name of Chaos!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 10:44:04
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine
Little Rock, Arkansas
|
Blood Angels wings of sanguinius power now apparently doesn't function, since you can only cast it after your movement phase.
Well, you could re-roll charge range and gain a hammer of wrath hit, I guess...
|
20000+ points
Tournament reports:
1234567 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 12:51:59
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Got a few myself:
Grey Knight Aegis: What does this do now. Since leadership doesn't get rolled for Psychic checks, this ability all Grey Knights have does nothing.
Grey Knight Fortified Aegis: Harsher AOE version of Aegis. Does nothing this edition.
Dark Excommunication: Used in melee, thus can't be used in this Edition.
Grand Strategy: Some of its abilities are pointless. I can make you scoring!.... yeeeaaaah!
Astral Aim: Possibly needs changing? Not too sure on this one.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 13:43:58
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
|
chnmmr wrote:Got a few myself:
Grey Knight Aegis: What does this do now. Since leadership doesn't get rolled for Psychic checks, this ability all Grey Knights have does nothing.
Grey Knight Fortified Aegis: Harsher AOE version of Aegis. Does nothing this edition.
Dark Excommunication: Used in melee, thus can't be used in this Edition.
Grand Strategy: Some of its abilities are pointless. I can make you scoring!.... yeeeaaaah!
Astral Aim: Possibly needs changing? Not too sure on this one.
+ Fortitude. Also knackered as it' supposed to nullify crew shaken and stunned results at the start of the movement phase.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 13:46:53
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Doesn't Grand strategy specify "...as if they were troops"? Wouldn't that technically give them Objective Secured?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 13:47:25
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Mymearan wrote:Doesn't Grand strategy specify "...as if they were troops"? Wouldn't that technically give them Objective Secured?
Good point.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 14:21:06
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot
|
For Space Marines (or any Imperial Forces really): the BRB now shows all Imperial armies having access to all Psychic Disciplines, however, each codexes still restrict the Psykers to the old discipline selections. Since codexes technically overrule the BRB this needs to be FAQ'd.
If part of a CAD, does Marneus Calgar get to re-roll his 3 dices for Warlord Trait selection as per Ideal Mission Commander?
For all armies: Combined Armed Detachment vs allies: RAW per the BRB, you can no longer have a supplement codex allied with its parent codex (for example Sentinels of Terra ally detachment with a Ultramarine primary CAD) you can only do a full CAD. While I don't have a problem with that (it just forces you to pay the extra Troop tax) the supplement themselves still say that you can ally with the parent codex (and would again take precedence over the BRB).
Along the same line the SM codex still says that you can have a detachment from a specific chapter allied to the primary chapter as long as it's a different chapter trait.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 14:43:01
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 14:26:55
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Does the Executioner turret weapon really have to make three Gets Hot checks (as per RAW)?
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 14:37:21
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
don_mondo wrote:Does the Executioner turret weapon really have to make three Gets Hot checks (as per RAW)?
Yep, the Gets Hot! rule hasn't changed from last edition.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 14:41:03
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
grendel083 wrote: don_mondo wrote:Does the Executioner turret weapon really have to make three Gets Hot checks (as per RAW)?
Yep, the Gets Hot! rule hasn't changed from last edition.
And for most of last edition the turret did not have Gets Hot.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 14:42:24
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
don_mondo wrote: grendel083 wrote: don_mondo wrote:Does the Executioner turret weapon really have to make three Gets Hot checks (as per RAW)?
Yep, the Gets Hot! rule hasn't changed from last edition.
And for most of last edition the turret did not have Gets Hot.
That's a change in the Guard codex though, nothing to do with the actual rulebook, or Gets Hot! rule.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 14:57:18
Subject: Re:40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
For Space Wolves
How do Runic staffs work now? Is it a straight 4+ DTW or do each DTW dice get 4+ but still need same number as number of successful power dice?
What warp charge are the space wolves powers?
Does Njal get all the Space Wolves powers unless he chooses a different discipline?
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2014/05/27 14:58:17
God-Emperor? Calling him a god was how all this mess started. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 14:59:56
Subject: Re:40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Sergeant
Darlington
|
TheWolfGuard wrote:For Space Wolves
How do Runic staffs work now? Is it a straight 4+ DTW or do each DTW dice get 4+ but still need same number as number of successful power dice?
What warp charge are the space wolves powers?
Does Njal get all the Space Wolves powers unless he chooses a different discipline?
Shhhh  don't let on
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 15:15:33
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
grendel083 wrote: don_mondo wrote: grendel083 wrote: don_mondo wrote:Does the Executioner turret weapon really have to make three Gets Hot checks (as per RAW)?
Yep, the Gets Hot! rule hasn't changed from last edition.
And for most of last edition the turret did not have Gets Hot.
That's a change in the Guard codex though, nothing to do with the actual rulebook, or Gets Hot! rule.
Yep, but it explains why it never mattered until recently.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 16:34:38
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Fireknife Shas'el
Lisbon, Portugal
|
faqs are up. maybe some of these questions have been answered
http://www.blacklibrary.com/faqs-and-errata.html
adding more: I can't find any rule regarding aura abilities to work from vehicles' hull. Are we to ignore that and use the range from the model itself?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 17:44:12
AI & BFG: / BMG: Mr. Freeze, Deathstroke / Battletech: SR, OWA / Fallout Factions: BoS / HGB: Caprice / Malifaux: Arcanists, Guild, Outcasts / MCP: Mutants / SAGA: Ordensstaat / SW Legion: CIS / WWX: Union
Unit1126PLL wrote:"FW is unbalanced and going to ruin tournaments."
"Name one where it did that."
"IT JUST DOES OKAY!"
Shadenuat wrote:Voted Astra Militarum for a chance for them to get nerfed instead of my own army. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:56:09
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
Trustworthy Shas'vre
|
Updated according to official FAQs
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 03:45:47
Subject: 40k 7th Edition - FAQ/Requested Errata compilation
|
 |
[DCM]
Dankhold Troggoth
|
phoenix darkus wrote:For all armies: Combined Armed Detachment vs allies: RAW per the BRB, you can no longer have a supplement codex allied with its parent codex (for example Sentinels of Terra ally detachment with a Ultramarine primary CAD) you can only do a full CAD. While I don't have a problem with that (it just forces you to pay the extra Troop tax) the supplement themselves still say that you can ally with the parent codex (and would again take precedence over the BRB).
Along the same line the SM codex still says that you can have a detachment from a specific chapter allied to the primary chapter as long as it's a different chapter trait.
Trasvi wrote:Choosing your Army
Q: Can a Battle-forged army have multiple combined arms detachments, each of different factions?
RAW: Yes
Reasoning: If no, this seems to make the single, more restrictive Allied detachment a little pointless, and Battle-forged armies quite powerful.
Q: Can you take a supplemental codex of your primary detachment's faction as your Allied Detachment? Can you take them as a secondary Combined Arms detachment?
RAW: No, and Yes.
Reasoning. Given the RAW answer to the previous question this seems a little odd, and also at odds with the text given in the supplement Codexes themselves.
So, RAW based on the below sentence... I cannot take tyranids with tyranids allies, but I can take two combined arms detachments of tyranids?
Allied Detachment
...
All units chosen must have a different Faction to any of the units in your Primary Detachment (or no Faction).
|
|
 |
 |
|