| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 10:35:14
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch
|
For a Leman Russ conqueror or Vanquisher or any vehicle in the game with a co-axial gun...
Does firing the co-axial gun counts shooting a second weapon? Or do they both count as firing one weapon?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 10:39:49
Subject: Re:Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Not sure on the rules for co-axial weapons (they're Forgeworld-only I think?), but Leman Russes are Heavy anyway, so isn't it irrelevant?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 10:52:54
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Indeed, LR are heavy, so irrelevant.
It is a separate weapon, so for whatever reason you need to count weapons fired, it counts as one
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 11:05:39
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch
|
Conqueror is fast so very relevant! Automatically Appended Next Post: Essentially I want to know if I can fire the hull weapon, both sponsons and the conqueror turret after moving 6.
And whether I can fire the turret and one other weapon when moving 12. (Fast vehicle)
If the co axial must be fired and counts as another weapon then I can only fire the turret when moving 12? (If I want to fire the turret, that is)
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/02/23 11:13:43
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 11:35:12
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) you can still snapshot other weapons, assuming not blast
2) it is a weapon, so must be included in the number of weapons fired at full or snapshot BS
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 12:09:26
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch
|
I'm trying my best to avoid snap shooting. So I can do things like move six inches and fire three heavy flamers and the turret, or two multi meltas, a lascannon and the turret at something armoured.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 12:40:29
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
I know what youre trying to do, just saying your answer has been given: a co-ax weapon is, indeed, a weapon. You can still choose to snap fire it, if you wish.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 12:54:26
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Moustache-twirling Princeps
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:I know what youre trying to do, just saying your answer has been given: a co-ax weapon is, indeed, a weapon. You can still choose to snap fire it, if you wish.
No you cannot - it must fire at the same target as the main gun, and before the main gun fires ( IA1 2nd, p.287).
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 13:08:00
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch
|
Doh! Thanks everyone!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/23 15:14:27
Subject: Co-axial weapons and number of guns fired...
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
beast_gts wrote:nosferatu1001 wrote:I know what youre trying to do, just saying your answer has been given: a co-ax weapon is, indeed, a weapon. You can still choose to snap fire it, if you wish.
No you cannot - it must fire at the same target as the main gun, and before the main gun fires ( IA1 2nd, p.287).
Page 41 lists co-axial as an option:
A co-axial weapon must be fired at the same target as the main weapon(...). If the player fires the co-axial weapon before the main weapon and scores at least one hit on the target Unit, they may (...)
The underlined above is an option, not a restriction.
Due to a contradiction, email Forgeworld for confirmation of the correct version.
|
DA:80-S+G+M+B++I-Pw40k01++D+++A+++WD100R++T(T)DM+
Roronoa Zoro wrote:When the world shoves you around, you just gotta stand up and shove back. It's not like somebody's gonna save you if you start babbling excuses. - Bring on the hardship. It's preferred in a path of carnage. Manchu wrote:
It's like you take a Space Marine and say "what could make him cooler?" Instead of adding more super-genetic-psycho-organic modification, you take it all away. You have a regular human left in power armor and all the armies of hell at the gates. And she doesn't even flinch. Pure. Badass. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|