Switch Theme:

If I kill a squad in Shooting phase can I assult a different target?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




So yea if I shoot at one unit and the whole squad gets destroyed can I charge another?
   
Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User



newcastle, australia

Afraid not, you have to either shoot a unit you wish to charge or not shoot at all.
   
Made in us
Shadowy Grot Kommittee Memba






Nope. Only exception is if you kill a transport you may charge the occupants.

"Got you, Yugi! Your Rubric Marines can't fall back because I have declared the tertiary kaptaris ka'tah stance two, after the secondary dacatarai ka'tah last turn!"

"So you think, Kaiba! I declared my Thousand Sons the cult of Duplicity, which means all my psykers have access to the Sorcerous Facade power! Furthermore I will spend 8 Cabal Points to invoke Cabbalistic Focus, causing the rubrics to appear behind your custodes! The Vengeance for the Wronged and Sorcerous Fullisade stratagems along with the Malefic Maelstrom infernal pact evoked earlier in the command phase allows me to double their firepower, letting me wound on 2s and 3s!"

"you think it is you who has gotten me, yugi, but it is I who have gotten you! I declare the ever-vigilant stratagem to attack your rubrics with my custodes' ranged weapons, which with the new codex are now DAMAGE 2!!"

"...which leads you straight into my trap, Kaiba, you see I now declare the stratagem Implacable Automata, reducing all damage from your attacks by 1 and triggering my All is Dust special rule!"  
   
Made in be
Longtime Dakkanaut




the_scotsman wrote:
Nope. Only exception is if you kill a transport you may charge the occupants.


Is this true? Can anyone confirm to me that this is true, because that would be the best.

You don't have to be happy when you lose, just don't make winning the condition of your happiness.  
   
Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User



newcastle, australia

DaPino wrote:
the_scotsman wrote:
Nope. Only exception is if you kill a transport you may charge the occupants.


Is this true? Can anyone confirm to me that this is true, because that would be the best.


Its true
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan





Denver, Colorado

DaPino wrote:
the_scotsman wrote:
Nope. Only exception is if you kill a transport you may charge the occupants.


Is this true? Can anyone confirm to me that this is true, because that would be the best.


Confirmed, that is correct. The exact rules quote for it is at the end of the "Effect of damage on passengers" paragraph in the transports section of the rulebook.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/07/31 15:10:51


"Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment." Words to live by. 
   
Made in de
Ladies Love the Vibro-Cannon Operator






Hamburg

the_scotsman wrote:
Nope. Only exception is if you kill a transport you may charge the occupants.

Right. Absolutely true.

Former moderator 40kOnline

Lanchester's square law - please obey in list building!

Illumini: "And thank you for not finishing your post with a "" I'm sorry, but after 7200 's that has to be the most annoying sign-off ever."

Armies: Eldar, Necrons, Blood Angels, Grey Knights; World Eaters (30k); Bloodbound; Cryx, Circle, Cyriss 
   
Made in us
The Marine Standing Behind Marneus Calgar





Upstate, New York

 Kap'n Krump wrote:
DaPino wrote:
the_scotsman wrote:
Nope. Only exception is if you kill a transport you may charge the occupants.


Is this true? Can anyone confirm to me that this is true, because that would be the best.


Confirmed, that is correct. The exact rules quote for it is at the end of the "Effect of damage on passengers" paragraph in the transports section of the rulebook.


Last line of page 82 in my mini-hardback. I went looking for the rules cite earlier, and it wasn’t in the first few places I looked. Hate the way GW smears their rules around the book.

   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




But if I leave one model in the unit alive i can charge that one as the primary and charge another if they are close enough right?
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Yes, as per disordered charge.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in ca
Lethal Lhamean





somewhere in the webway

Handy thing GW makes - called the rule book. They also have handy paperback copies available in the starter box. Could probally get one online for almost nothing.

Aside from the fact this is general question not ymdc ....

I'll add a confirm to the previous answers.

Melevolence wrote:

On a side note: Your profile pic both makes me smile and terrified

 Savageconvoy wrote:
.. Crap your profile picture is disturbing....




 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard





Working on it

Lol, this is kinda funny

<Dynasty> ~10500pts
War Coven of the Coruscating Gaze ~3000pts
Thrice-Damned Plague Corps ~3250pts
Admech (TBN) ~3500pts +30k Bots and Ulator

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: