Basimpo wrote:Hello all I recently played a game against a friend where I lobbed a grenade speculative fire burst 2 and both times it scattered and hit the same two guys twice.
Ok try and clarify, my
bs to hit after mods was 9, I rolled a 12 twice.
Both his units made successful dodge rolls, let's say 8s.
The template scattered 3 inches and still hit the 2 guys twice.
We were quite confused, does the 12 beat the 8s in the f2f? It's a failure but it's a success. Can you dodge the effects of the template even if your 2 inch dodge doesn't take you out of it?
We ended up after trying to find a rule in the book as playing it half and half, one ser of hits completely misses one set takes arm rolls. Please advise and thankies!
Questions about the B2 aside:
In
N3, if you fail your roll to hit, nothing happens. No scatter/Dispersion. If they successfully made dodge rolls, they can make a Dodge move. Otherwise, they just stay put.
Assuming you HAD rolled a successful Hit roll, that'd follow standard
FtF rules.