Switch Theme:

Is infiltrating optional? And Outflanking?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge




 Ghaz wrote:
Yes? The particular sentence he was referring to does not say what he said it does. I didn't say or imply that the rule in question allows him not to Outflank.


Sorry didn't have my book with me so made the foolish mistake of assuming the quote in the OP was a quote.

Still given the quote above we can see that my point stands even though my wording was incorrect.

That is to say that outflank is optional.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/11/16 23:27:58


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

I agree and it would be silly otherwise... can't even understand why so something even needs to be discussed to this extent.

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




quick question related to this.

If a scout unit starts inside a dedicated transport does the rule still apply. The rules make it seem optional
   
Made in br
Fireknife Shas'el




Lisbon, Portugal

HoundsofDemos wrote:
quick question related to this.

If a scout unit starts inside a dedicated transport does the rule still apply. The rules make it seem optional


Scouts aren't forced to Make the Scout redeployment, so you can stick to your original deployment place. If you want to scout, a dedicated transport with its unit inside it will be able to Scout as well. If you outflank, the same thing will happen.

However, if you don't start the game with the unit inside its dedicated transport, the transport won't be able to either Scout or Outflank.

AI & BFG: / BMG: Mr. Freeze, Deathstroke / Battletech: SR, OWA / Fallout Factions: BoS / HGB: Caprice / Malifaux: Arcanists, Guild, Outcasts / MCP: Mutants / SAGA: Ordensstaat / SW Legion: CIS / WWX: Union

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
"FW is unbalanced and going to ruin tournaments."
"Name one where it did that."
"IT JUST DOES OKAY!"

 Shadenuat wrote:
Voted Astra Militarum for a chance for them to get nerfed instead of my own army.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

Yes it has to be a dedicated transport.

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: