Switch Theme:

Confused about fortification ruling  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Focused Fire Warrior




Canada

The tau specific fortifications all refer to being "on" the fortification for both firebase and mobile defence position rulings. My question is what constitutes for being "on"; I cant seem to find any ruling for this as it is neither a building nor has transport amount. Some examples I do not know the proper rulings for include
-a unit on top of the the higher parts of the shield line (so not in cover)
-a model that only has a fraction of its base on the platform with the rest hanging off the end.
- models in base contact with shield line but not actually on top of it
- A riptide base would not be able to fit in the defence line but you could plop it on top of the circular part and have it reroll rolls to hit of 1 and move with it?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





You are over thinking this. Its not like the rule book went out if its way to define what "on" mean.

If its on it, then your on it
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

Ozomoto wrote:
The tau specific fortifications all refer to being "on" the fortification for both firebase and mobile defence position rulings. My question is what constitutes for being "on"; I cant seem to find any ruling for this as it is neither a building nor has transport amount. Some examples I do not know the proper rulings for include
-a unit on top of the the higher parts of the shield line (so not in cover)
-a model that only has a fraction of its base on the platform with the rest hanging off the end.
- models in base contact with shield line but not actually on top of it
- A riptide base would not be able to fit in the defence line but you could plop it on top of the circular part and have it reroll rolls to hit of 1 and move with it?


on
än,ôn/Submit
preposition
1.
physically in contact with and supported by (a surface).
"on the table was a water jug"

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
Made in ca
Focused Fire Warrior




Canada

 CrownAxe wrote:
You are over thinking this. Its not like the rule book went out if its way to define what "on" mean.

If its on it, then your on it


Fair enough, i am used to other games I play where key words are always explicitly defined.
   
Made in us
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge




Cleveland

Ozomoto wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:
You are over thinking this. Its not like the rule book went out if its way to define what "on" mean.

If its on it, then your on it


Fair enough, i am used to other games I play where key words are always explicitly defined.


And that's the entire reason for 40K You Make Da Call.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: