Switch Theme:

Shooting questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Been Around the Block




Hey I need some help with 4 rules.
If you know page nr in rulebook please tell me=)
1. Can you jink vs perils of the warp hits?

2. Can you flame the second floor with a flamer if you are on the ground floor?

3. Do flyers fly infinite high? Or do you check LoS from head / cockpit to determine if you have LoS?

4. Can a flyer get a 25% cover save?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/09/13 18:32:21


 
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






Well this would be better in ymdc i think buuuuut

1) what does perils say about saves?
2) this one changed on the editions but if you can see a target then yes.
3) the game is true line of sight
4) does flyers have a cover save exception in their rules?

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in se
Been Around the Block




He rolled a 1 on the perils table and got sucked in to the warp.
And the unit suffered d6 hits. So can the unit jink?
   
Made in us
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter







Lorex wrote:
He rolled a 1 on the perils table and got sucked in to the warp.
And the unit suffered d6 hits. So can the unit jink?


Has anyone been declared as the target of a shooting attack during this process?

Balanced Game: Noun. A game in which all options and choices are worth using.
Homebrew oldhammer project: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/790996.page#10896267
Meridian: Necromunda-based 40k skirmish: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/795374.page 
   
Made in se
Been Around the Block




No only that the unit takes D6 hits.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Then you have the answer with that "no"
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






If the unit was already Jinking (say, they were shot at with an Interceptor weapon in the movement phase of that turn) then they could take those cover saves against the D6 hits of the dragged into the warp result. But as they were not chosen as a target for a shooting attack, they may not declare Jink in response.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Lorex wrote:
3. Do flyers fly infinite high? Or do you check LoS from head / cockpit to determine if you have LoS?

4. Can a flyer get a 25% cover save?


These two don't seem to have been very completely or clearly answered for you.

For number 3 you measure to and from the appropriate points on each model. For vehicles you never measure from the head/cockpit - see 'Vehicle Weapons and Line of Sight' in the Vehicles section of the rulebook.

For number 4 there is nothing preventing a Flyer from gaining a cover save in the same way as any other vehicle - see 'Vehicles and Cover - Obscured Targets' in the Vehicles section of the rulebook.

Finally I'd highly suggest looking at the relevant sections of the rulebook before posting. I know there's a lot of material in there if you're not familiar with it, but the two I answered above are quite easy to find. Always much easier and potentially a much quicker answer when looking first and then asking here if you need clarification
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I thought zooming flyers couldn't claim cover for intervening terrain or units? Too far from books to double check....
   
Made in au
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation



Perth, Western Australia

nosferatu1001 wrote:
I thought zooming flyers couldn't claim cover for intervening terrain or units? Too far from books to double check....


It's in the new DFTS book under Zooming and Cover. Basically, with the new Flyer rules, they can't gain cover saves from intervening models or terrain.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: