Switch Theme:

Can you take daemons of X in a purge detachment?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






You can only take a mark or devotion of nurgle. By devotion they are only referring to the heretic devotions right?
If so, is there anything stopping you from taking units with the daemon of whatever rule such as a daemon prince or a pack of blood slaughterers?
   
Made in us
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter







...Technically no, but I'm going to call that a pretty obvious typo and recommend you don't try doing it in a game.

Balanced Game: Noun. A game in which all options and choices are worth using.
Homebrew oldhammer project: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/790996.page#10896267
Meridian: Necromunda-based 40k skirmish: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/795374.page 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The restriction is on marks and devotions. No other special rules are mentioned as having a restriction
   
Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






I don't have the vraks book, so I wasn't sure about devotion. With FW you sometimes have to read their rules rather loosely. They have dedications, alignments and devotions. All of which could mean the same thing really.

Technically all of them are allowed except for the devotion, but I assume most people would restrict you to dedications, alignments and daemons of nurgle?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/09/16 08:44:16


 
   
Made in us
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter







Roknar wrote:
I don't have the vraks book, so I wasn't sure about devotion. With FW you sometimes have to read their rules rather loosely. They have dedications, alignments and devotions. All of which could mean the same thing really.

Technically all of them are allowed except for the devotion, but I assume most people would restrict you to dedications, alignments and daemons of nurgle?


I don't think 'I don't have the book, can someone tell me what this rule says?' is what YMDC is for?

Balanced Game: Noun. A game in which all options and choices are worth using.
Homebrew oldhammer project: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/790996.page#10896267
Meridian: Necromunda-based 40k skirmish: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/795374.page 
   
Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






I suppose you're right. I have a printout of the formation and it's rules and IA13 which has devotions, but they're not marked from what I can tell, only the covenants are. I thought vraks and IA would be the same army apart from a special character or two. Going over the rules again it looks like their more different than I thought.

Should have asked how different the two books really are first.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: