| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/20 16:49:22
Subject: Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade
|
Need a rule clarification. Would Magnus gain an +1 attack when in melee for having multiple melee weapons? I'm not sure if you can count his hand as a melee weapon. My assumption would be no but would like an official ruling.
Thanks!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/20 23:05:57
Subject: Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel
Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!
|
It's two cc weapons for +1A, his hand is not a cc weapon therefore he doesn't gain an extra attack.
Also this might want to be moved to YMDC.
|
Ghorros wrote:The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
Marmatag wrote:All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/22 23:36:00
Subject: Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade
|
mrhappyface wrote:It's two cc weapons for +1A, his hand is not a cc weapon therefore he doesn't gain an extra attack.
Also this might want to be moved to YMDC.
Got it thats what I figured.
Whenever I ask rules question in YMDC they tell me its the wrong spot so i dont think so.....
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/22 23:38:14
Subject: Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel
Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!
|
Snoopdeville3 wrote: mrhappyface wrote:It's two cc weapons for +1A, his hand is not a cc weapon therefore he doesn't gain an extra attack.
Also this might want to be moved to YMDC.
Got it thats what I figured.
Whenever I ask rules question in YMDC they tell me its the wrong spot so i dont think so.....
The only thing discussed on YMDC is rule questions, whoever told you that you need to take your rule questions else where must be a bit confused.
|
Ghorros wrote:The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
Marmatag wrote:All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/22 23:38:17
Subject: Re:Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
Brutal Black Orc
|
From what I remember on the rules I'd say that no, you don't get extra attack since magnus has one CCW, the staff.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/23 00:36:29
Subject: Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter
|
CCWs listed on the profile are a distinct entity from what looks like a CCW on the model. I can build a model to look like whatever I feel like, and if I give (for instance) a Tactical Marine a chainsword, bolt pistol, and bolter I don't get an extra attack, I get people complaining at me for not being WYSIWYG.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/23 06:59:18
Subject: Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
!!Goffik Rocker!!
|
His nipplehorns should suffice for a pair of cc weapons. They're specialist though.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/01/23 06:59:33
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/23 17:02:35
Subject: Magnus Bonus attacks
|
 |
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade
|
koooaei wrote:His nipplehorns should suffice for a pair of cc weapons. They're specialist though.
Agreed hhahahaa!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|