StrikerTommy wrote:I think i get it now. so a unit of 5 big gunz with 10 gunners would become 10 units? the 5 gunz and 5 sets of 2 gunners?
Yep, its terribly written in the rules, because it says to treat them as a 'single' unit, which is horribly confusing.
I think this happened because they took the general version of the rule, probably from something like the Deff Dread datasheet (where saying 'each Dread operates as single unit' makes perfect sense) and tried to adapt it.
They really, really should have re-worded it to say: 'each Big Gun and each 2-model group of Grot Gunners acts as a
separate unit.'
But based on the 'Artillery' rule next to it (which refers to a 'Grot Gunner unit'), I think we can safely assume they were trying to say that each gun and crew unit operate as its own individual unit.