Nebulas1 wrote:The rules in the mission for deployment say that each player takes turn setting up a unit. In the rule for first turn it says "the player who finishes setting up their army first can choose to take the first or second turn."
Does this happen as soon as the first player finishes setting up their army and if so would that mean the other player rolls for initiative immediately after but before they finish setting up?
I'm going with "you decide once everything is deployed, and the roll to seize is done after that, but before you start the first turn".
This is the way my group has interpreted it as it helps offset the disadvantage horde armies get against armies like knights by being able to deploy the remainder of their units know whether or not they will actually have the first or second turn.