Switch Theme:

CSM psychic powers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Furious Raptor




Gothenburg, Sweden

Can I use the "Warptime" psychic power to move a unit of terminators that used its teleport strike the same turn?

Peace is a lie, there is only passion...and bacon! 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Luusormi wrote:
Can I use the "Warptime" psychic power to move a unit of terminators that used its teleport strike the same turn?
Yes.
   
Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






 BaconCatBug wrote:
 Luusormi wrote:
Can I use the "Warptime" psychic power to move a unit of terminators that used its teleport strike the same turn?
Yes.


Depends on who you ask. As far as I'm aware we're still waiting on a faq for this.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Roknar wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:
 Luusormi wrote:
Can I use the "Warptime" psychic power to move a unit of terminators that used its teleport strike the same turn?
Yes.
Depends on who you ask. As far as I'm aware we're still waiting on a faq for this.
Can you explain to me why it needs an FAQ? Nothing in the Teleport rules says you can't make any extra movement, it happens at the end so you can't naturally make any more movement. The psychic phase is after the movement phase and doesn't care about what happened in the movement phase. To me this sounds more like "I don't like it so I am going to claim it's unclear" more than anything else.
   
Made in se
Furious Raptor




Gothenburg, Sweden

I agree with BaconCatBug. That´s the way I interpret it.

Peace is a lie, there is only passion...and bacon! 
   
Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






Simple, really.
Because people disagree on whether you can or cannot.
It's my impression that the majority seem to agree that it works, but it's not a majority by much.
Both sides have compelling arguments. That's a situation that really should get a faq.

You can also check this thread

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/08 17:13:33


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I honestly can't think of a reason why you couldn't do it according to the rules.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




 SideshowLucifer wrote:
I honestly can't think of a reason why you couldn't do it according to the rules.


Lets explain the issue fully.

Arriving from reinforcements places the following restriction
p177 sidebar,
"Units that are set up in this manner cannot move or advance further during the turn they arrive - thier entire movement phase is used in deploying to the battlefield - but otherwise they can act normally (shoot, charge, etc.) for the res of the turn"
This places an explicit restriction on moving for the remainder of the turn.

Warptime states
"That unit can immediately move as if it were it's movement phase"
Now this does not explicitly counter the restriction applied from reinforcements, hence the argument that it still applies.

I believe it implicitly gives permission (as you are essentially getting a new movement phase, overriding the previous one) so movement would be allowed.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/09 07:42:32


DFTT 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Ah, thanks for the info. I can see why there is debate now.
   
Made in gb
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu






 Luusormi wrote:
Can I use the "Warptime" psychic power to move a unit of terminators that used its teleport strike the same turn?


Yes
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: