Switch Theme:

[Orks] Can mob rule leap over more than 1 unit in row?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Krazy Grot Kutta Driva





Didn`t even had the idea until a friend pointed it out:

If 3 units are placed like this:

Unit A Unit B Unit C

Assuming Unit A are 10 Orkboys, Unit B are 15 Orkboys and Unit C are 30 Orkboys.

Unit A can use the leadership characteristic of unit B, but since Unit B can use the leadership characteristic of Unit C it has LS 30.

So would Unit A also have a LS characteristic of 30?
   
Made in nl
Longtime Dakkanaut




No.

Unit A has leadership 10, but can use leadership 15 in place of its own leadership.
Unit B has leadership 15, but can use leadership 30 in place of its own leadership.
Unit C has leadership 30
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Grotrebel wrote:
Didn`t even had the idea until a friend pointed it out:

If 3 units are placed like this:

Unit A Unit B Unit C

Assuming Unit A are 10 Orkboys, Unit B are 15 Orkboys and Unit C are 30 Orkboys.

Unit A can use the leadership characteristic of unit B, but since Unit B can use the leadership characteristic of Unit C it has LS 30.

So would Unit A also have a LS characteristic of 30?
It's unclear. Personally I don't think they can because the rule says you can "use" the leadership of a unit within 6", not that it becomes. Unit B can use the leadership of C, but it doesn't BECOME the leadership of C.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: