Melionodr wrote:Can I place a unit with Translocation Beams (Nephrek Strategem) and then use Veil on them to port them agian?
I thought about this option to keep a unit safe from first turn shooting and still place it out of my deployment zone first turn....
My gut instinct was that no, you may not. However, on closer inspection, both have to be declared at the end of the movement phase. You announce that you will use the Veil of Darkness and bring in a unit via the Translocation Crypt. Both happen at the end of the movement phase, and the Veil doesn't require you to pick the unit when you declare it, only once you have used it.
Thus, via the sequencing rules, you can resolve the Translocation Crypt first, then resolve the Veil of Darkness, at which point there is a unit available for you to port. Since Veil of Darkness is not movement, it's unaffected by the Special Snowflake
FAQ denying movement after arriving as reinforcements.