Switch Theme:

Custodes Moment Shackle  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




How many attacks does Valoris make when he uses moment shackle? 1 attack, or another fight phase?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Riggs wrote:
How many attacks does Valoris make when he uses moment shackle? 1 attack, or another fight phase?
Sadly it's only one attack. If it let him fight again it would say fight again.
BRB FAQ wrote:Q: If a rule states that you can choose a unit to ‘fight again’, what does this mean exactly?
A: Repeat the entire Fight phase for that unit – i.e., choose to fight with the unit, pile in with that unit, choose its target, choose its melee weapon, resolve its close combat attacks, then consolidate with it.
A similar situation was discussed here: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/765496.page#10193776

Furthermore:
Aelyn wrote:
P. 179, 2nd column, 2nd paragraph - "Number of attacks"
Each time a model shoots a ranged weapon, it will make a number of attacks. You roll one dice for each attack being made. The number of attacks a model can make with a weapon, and therefore the number of dice you can roll, is found on the weapon's profile, along with the weapon's type...

P. 180, 1st column, 1st paragraph - "Weapon Types"
... a model firing a 'Heavy 3' weapon can make 3 attacks...
As you can see, because it says "attacks", you only get to roll a single dice. If it said "fights again", you could, well, fight again.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/11/04 03:29:28


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: