Switch Theme:

results of dodging a template out of lof  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Hello all I recently played a game against a friend where I lobbed a grenade speculative fire burst 2 and both times it scattered and hit the same two guys twice.

Ok try and clarify, my bs to hit after mods was 9, I rolled a 12 twice.
Both his units made successful dodge rolls, let's say 8s.
The template scattered 3 inches and still hit the 2 guys twice.

We were quite confused, does the 12 beat the 8s in the f2f? It's a failure but it's a success. Can you dodge the effects of the template even if your 2 inch dodge doesn't take you out of it?

We ended up after trying to find a rule in the book as playing it half and half, one ser of hits completely misses one set takes arm rolls. Please advise and thankies!



 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






How did you end up with a B2 speculative fire? Spec firing kicks you out of a link team IIRC, and I'm not aware of any units with double GLs.

Tier 1 is the new Tactical.

My IDF-Themed Guard Army P&M Blog:

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/30/355940.page 
   
Made in us
[SWAP SHOP MOD]
Barpharanges






Limbo

Basimpo wrote:
Hello all I recently played a game against a friend where I lobbed a grenade speculative fire burst 2 and both times it scattered and hit the same two guys twice.

Ok try and clarify, my bs to hit after mods was 9, I rolled a 12 twice.
Both his units made successful dodge rolls, let's say 8s.
The template scattered 3 inches and still hit the 2 guys twice.

We were quite confused, does the 12 beat the 8s in the f2f? It's a failure but it's a success. Can you dodge the effects of the template even if your 2 inch dodge doesn't take you out of it?

We ended up after trying to find a rule in the book as playing it half and half, one ser of hits completely misses one set takes arm rolls. Please advise and thankies!


Questions about the B2 aside:


In N3, if you fail your roll to hit, nothing happens. No scatter/Dispersion. If they successfully made dodge rolls, they can make a Dodge move. Otherwise, they just stay put.

Assuming you HAD rolled a successful Hit roll, that'd follow standard FtF rules.

DS:80S+GM--B++I+Pwhfb/re#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(O)DM+++

Madness and genius are separated by degrees of success.

Remember to follow the Swap Shop Rules and Guidelines! 
   
 
Forum Index » Corvus Belli (Infinity)
Go to: