Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Just wanting to cover my bases as I plan to use some giant rats. There hasn't been a ruling changing the "does not count towards the minimum core choices" rule in Skaven, Empire, and other armies? Right now the rules does nothing and I didn't see anything in the rulebook or FAQs that says otherwise. Am I to assume there is no such change and I can caculate Giant Rats inmy 25% core? If someone has proof to the contrary PLEASE provide a referance, and more specificly a page number.
Main rulebook, page 134, 'core units', second paragraph.
It states that units with 'does not count towards the minimum number of core units you must include, or variations therof' do not count towards the minimum core percentage.
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/14 11:34:26