Switch Theme:

Counter-Charge from destroyed non-Assault vehicle: charging is still ok on -their- Assault phase???  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Counter-Charge:
Spoiler:

at the end of your opponents Charge subphase, you can declare a charge with any unengaged units from this detachment, so long as each enemy unit that you attempt to charge is locked in combat with another unit from this detachment. Any units that do so count as charging for all rules purposes.


Disembarkation Restrictions
Spoiler:

After Disembarking, models can manifest thier psychic powers and either shoot or Run in their subsequent Shooting phase, counting as having moved that turn, but they cannot declare a charge in their subsequent Assault phase. If a unit disembarks from a destroyed vehicle during the enemy turn, it cannot charge during the Assault phase of its own turn unless the vehicle had the Assault Vehicle special rule.


So:
A Blooclaw unit is in a Razorback, and moves up next to an enemy unit during its turn, then during their shooting phase gets destroyed so that the Bloodclaws must disembark, can they not charge the enemy unit if it's engaged in CC with a unit from this detachment?
the rule states "it cannot charge during the Assault phase of its own turn" (which it's not, as it's still the Assault phase of the opponents turn), so the restriction applies only during "my" turn and therefore allows me that window of time to charge into CC,right?

Thank you for your help!
   
Made in gb
Courageous Space Marine Captain






Glasgow, Scotland

Seems like it to me. Not really reliable and it'll cost you a Rhino and possibly some guys to do so, as they'll probably get shot up themselves.

I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!

Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Most formations will require 3+ such units (Iron Wolves, for example)... so there's plenty to go around.

Thought is to have three Razorbacks w/ Bloodclaws and powerfist, all moving 12" then flat-out 12" to be right next to the unit, if im fortunate enough that they'll target down the razorback, then become disembarked behind Razorback to provide cover, then make the charge (Wulfen having charged or if one is charged by goading their CC squad in moving up next to it)

Hehe thx!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/03/01 15:50:37


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: