Switch Theme:

Wind of Chaos versus Vehicles in 5th Edition  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





next to a stop sign

Played a game today with my CSM: Thousand Sons list - using a variation that includes a Daemon Prince with Wind of Chaos. And so begins the dilemma...

One of the effects of WoC is that it scores a Glance against vehicles. Obviously this is a rule leftover from 4th Edition, so how should it be resolved with the new ruleset ? I tried using the search feature but couldn't find anything on this subject...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/03/15 05:31:39


"...you don't run internet lists, except for when you make a list and it becomes an internet list..." 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


It works just fine with the 5th edition rules.

It causes one damage roll on the damage chart but counts as a glancing hit (which is -2 to the roll).


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





next to a stop sign

yakface wrote:
It works just fine with the 5th edition rules.

It causes one damage roll on the damage chart but counts as a glancing hit (which is -2 to the roll).



Simple as that ? just roll a d6 and subtract 2 ? okay...

"...you don't run internet lists, except for when you make a list and it becomes an internet list..." 
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





You know, like what always happens when you roll a glancing hit on a vehicle.
   
Made in us
Sword-Wielding Bloodletter of Khorne




Salt Lake City, UT

Look on page 61 of the rulebook, under Damage Rolls. There's a section on glancing hits.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: