Switch Theme:

Rad Grenades  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







A T6 model is in base contact with two models (A & B) with Rad Grenades. So you reduce the T6 model to T4 and ask whether every rule is satisfied.

Look at Model A, ask "Has the enemy's toughness been reduced by two by the Rad Grenade rule?" Yes.
Look at Model B, ask "Has the enemy's toughness been reduced by two by the Rad Grenade rule?" Yes.

So the model remains at T4 because the rules have "stacked".
   
Made in au
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight





Okay I need a yes no answer here:

If I have a Inquisitor with rad grenades and a grand master with rad grenades in a terminator squad and they charge an enemy, does it stack?

If the Inq and the GM are on their own, and charge into the same combat, do they stack?
   
Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation




california

Jaon wrote:Okay I need a yes no answer here:

If I have a Inquisitor with rad grenades and a grand master with rad grenades in a terminator squad and they charge an enemy, does it stack?

If the Inq and the GM are on their own, and charge into the same combat, do they stack?


both are yes. its gonna be t-2 in both situations

edit: wait, is the inq AND gm in 1 termi squad or just the gm? if they are all in 1 squad, no. if they aren't yes.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/04/04 02:13:24


currently run
my eldar at 2000 pts
chaos space marine at 3000+ pts
working on dark eldar aiming for 2k
Had a 1k Tau and a 2k Ork and 3k BA. 
   
Made in au
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight





kenzosan wrote:
Jaon wrote:Okay I need a yes no answer here:

If I have a Inquisitor with rad grenades and a grand master with rad grenades in a terminator squad and they charge an enemy, does it stack?

If the Inq and the GM are on their own, and charge into the same combat, do they stack?


both are yes. its gonna be t-2 in both situations

edit: wait, is the inq AND gm in 1 termi squad or just the gm? if they are all in 1 squad, no. if they aren't yes.


Sorry I typed like a .... stupid person.

I did in fact mean if they were both attached to the same squad.
   
Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation




california

Jaon wrote:
Sorry I typed like a .... stupid person.

I did in fact mean if they were both attached to the same squad.


haha, i figured, i edited that response 3 times cuz i kept questioning my own reasoning on what you wrote its all good, iv written things poorly man times. heck you could check all my posts today and find atleast 10 of em that are bad.

currently run
my eldar at 2000 pts
chaos space marine at 3000+ pts
working on dark eldar aiming for 2k
Had a 1k Tau and a 2k Ork and 3k BA. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: