Switch Theme:

Another GK Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pete Haines



Springfield, MA

Orbital strike relay, GK's, listed under weapons.

I see this was mentioned multiple times, so I think i'm mixing up 2 different conversations. I shouldn't have talked.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/08/02 18:59:34


"A rule is only as good as the reasoning behind it."

I played Ordo Malleus since before it had a codex. 
   
Made in gb
Courageous Space Marine Captain






Glasgow, Scotland

if its under special rules its not a item or weapon so no MC.under wargear it is.

I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!

Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

Well there's a dedicated section in the GK wargear section specifically for weapons so I would say anything listed there is a weapon anything else is not a weapon. By the definition you give of if its in wargear its a weapon I could say that my termi armor is MC or that my servo skulls are(as funny as that would be).

Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in gb
Courageous Space Marine Captain






Glasgow, Scotland

go ahead and master craft armour for 5 pts.you still dont get to roll again

what i should say is that if it has a weapons profile,is wargear and not a special rule it can be master crafted.grenades and termy armour dont have a weapons profile so cant be MC

I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!

Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: