Switch Theme:

Terminators and reserve  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






UK

I believe the key word is ALWAYS.

So if you have 6/10 units in Terminator armour, those 6 can go in reserve (but the remainder would have to be deployed), if you have 10/10 units in Terminator armour, those can all go in reserve too, since they are ALWAYS able to do so.

That's my take on it

   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

I read terminator's "may always" as shorthand for "may do this even if the mission does not include reserves" and the new rules did not change that.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/04 13:39:13


"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: