Switch Theme:

Does a Teleporting Homer "radiate" from a Vehicle?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stubborn Dark Angels Veteran Sergeant





GIVE US OUR SPESS MAHREEN TELLYPORTAS! lol.

but the FAQ states that any AoE wargear (exculding those specifically denying it such as the PFG) is measured from the hull.

 Wyzilla wrote:

Because Plague Marines have the evasion abilities of a drunk elephant.


Burn the Heretic
Kill the mutant
Purge the Unclean 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






The model with the teleport homer is definitely off the table, no arguing that. I was operating under the assumption that the table and the battlefield were synonymous. If they are then any unit embarked in a transport at the end of a game of purge the alien counts as a casualty. Clearly that is not the intent so my assumption must be in error and I'm left to conclude a model can be off the table but on the battlefield. The teleport homer does not need to be on the table to function, it needs to be on the battlefield and that is why my initial argument in this thread is wrong.
   
Made in gb
The Last Chancer Who Survived




United Kingdom

 DJGietzen wrote:
The model with the teleport homer is definitely off the table, no arguing that. I was operating under the assumption that the table and the battlefield were synonymous. If they are then any unit embarked in a transport at the end of a game of purge the alien counts as a casualty. Clearly that is not the intent so my assumption must be in error and I'm left to conclude a model can be off the table but on the battlefield. The teleport homer does not need to be on the table to function, it needs to be on the battlefield and that is why my initial argument in this thread is wrong.

It would be nice if GW could actually write a coherent ruleset. They never once say "battlefield", they just seem to change the meaning of "on the table" depending on which section of the rulebook you look at. :/
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: