Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 13:15:21
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
So I was having a conversation about Njal rulebreaker and his major flaws with a buddy of mine. This buddy seems more of a "RAW-dogger" (pardon the obscenity) then GWAR, which is not a bad thing, but due to his "strict word by word" rulings, he brought up a VERY interesting point that I felt could use some debate here...
What is Njal's "Runic Terminator Armor".
Is it "Terminator Armor", "Runic Armor", or something new and different! Meaning, as the codex states nothing more then it "Confers a 2+ armor save and a 4+ invul save" does that mean that it ALSO counts at TERMINATOR armor for EVERYTHING else that would act as an inhibitor. For example, does it make Njal count as two models when embarked in a transport, does it prohibit Njal from riding in Rhinos/Razorbacks and does it prevent Njal from making a Sweeping Advance in close combat?
I don't think it shoud (not count as termi armor for all other reasons) I was just wondering if there was any concrete evidence on why it would count as normal terminator armor.
|
In Reference to me:
Emperors Faithful wrote: I'm certainly not going to attract the ire of the crazy-giant-child-eating-chicken-poster
Monster Rain wrote:
DAR just laid down the law so hard I think it broke.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 13:18:30
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
I seem to recall the gist of it is that RAW it doesn't count as Terminator Armour as nowhere does Runic Terminator Armour count as Terminator Armour...
|
Codex: Grey Knights touched me in the bad place... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 13:21:57
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
I think it's fairly obvious that the intent is for it to count as Terminator Armour with an enhanced invulnerable save...
But by the RAW, yes, the entry doesn't specify that it follows the same rules as normal Terminator armour. It simply states that he has a specific armour and invulnerable save as a result of his ability to ensorcel Terminator armour.
I would play it as terminator armour, personally. Discuss it with your opponent if in doubt.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 13:24:11
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
insaniak wrote:
I would play it as terminator armour, personally. Discuss it with your opponent if in doubt.
I agree, and this is actually how it came up, as I said "Njal wouldn't be so bad if you could stick him in a transport for safety" and he said "Stick him in a rhino so his ability still works"
I am just hoping for a bit more justification for "Na-uh" when telliing him to bugger off.
|
In Reference to me:
Emperors Faithful wrote: I'm certainly not going to attract the ire of the crazy-giant-child-eating-chicken-poster
Monster Rain wrote:
DAR just laid down the law so hard I think it broke.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 13:26:48
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
There really isn't any justification beyond the 'Runic Terminator Armour' title.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 13:27:43
Subject: Re:Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Wicked Warp Spider
|
Miraclefish, one could argue semantics on that point; GW uses Terminator as a descriptor since "Terminator armour" is written just so without capitalization on the a in armour. The rules for "Terminator Armour" states that a model wearing Terminator armour has a 2+ save etc. and that a model in "Terminator armour count as two models".
I'm not saying there's a concrete and final solution, but a possible argument.
|
I really need to stay away from the 40K forums. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 13:46:01
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
Brisbane, OZ
|
We knew he'd be back. Automatically Appended Next Post: Also, he's already playable. Don't use him until you're in a winning position... then argue over his rules in an orgy of activation until the clock runs out. He's a must for tournament players.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/12 13:49:30
Son can you play me a memory? I'm not really sure how it goes... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 14:08:05
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Ordo Dakka wrote:
Also, he's already playable. Don't use him until you're in a winning position... then argue over his rules in an orgy of activation until the clock runs out. He's a must for tournament players.
I want to nominate you for "Win" of the year
|
In Reference to me:
Emperors Faithful wrote: I'm certainly not going to attract the ire of the crazy-giant-child-eating-chicken-poster
Monster Rain wrote:
DAR just laid down the law so hard I think it broke.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 14:32:03
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
insaniak wrote:There really isn't any justification beyond the 'Runic Terminator Armour' title.
Are Storm Bolters also Bolters? What about Heavy Bolters? I know this argument is used at every opportunity, but it applies. Runic Terminator Armour is not necessarily Terminator Armour, else Storm Bolters could use specialized ammunition.
So I don't see any argument at all that Njal's Runic Terminator Armour is Terminator Armour.
However, a house rule to make it so would not go amiss. I can't imagine the intent was for a regular Terminator to not be able to fit in a Rhino, but for Njal to fit just fine.
|
DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 14:38:13
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
Brisbane, OZ
|
SaintHazard wrote:insaniak wrote:There really isn't any justification beyond the 'Runic Terminator Armour' title.
Are Storm Bolters also Bolters? What about Heavy Bolters? I know this argument is used at every opportunity, but it applies. Runic Terminator Armour is not necessarily Terminator Armour, else Storm Bolters could use specialized ammunition.
So I don't see any argument at all that Njal's Runic Terminator Armour is Terminator Armour.
However, a house rule to make it so would not go amiss. I can't imagine the intent was for a regular Terminator to not be able to fit in a Rhino, but for Njal to fit just fine.
In the grim darkness of fifth edition, there is only RAW.
|
Son can you play me a memory? I'm not really sure how it goes... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 14:41:23
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
And lets not forget that not only does Njal have super magical Terminator Armour that can embark on Rhinos and Sweeping Advance, he also is the only person in the entire Galaxy who knows how to hold a Bolt Pistol when in said armour. That fact alone suggests that they intended for it to not have the Drawbacks of Terminator Armour, but I digress... To confirm: RaW, it is NOT Terminator Armour and does NOT follow ANY of the rules for Terminator Armour. This includes the prohibition on embarking on Rhino-based transports and the disallowing of Sweeping Advance.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/10/12 14:43:17
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 14:45:11
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Ordo Dakka wrote:In the grim darkness of fifth edition, there is only RAW.
Or, more accurately, "in the grim darkness of YMDC, there is only RAW, because that's what the damn forum is for?"
With a side of "how you would play it," of course.
So, instead of spamming/complaining, you could contribute.
It's a thing you can do, RAW!
|
DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 14:56:06
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
Brisbane, OZ
|
I was just making a joke, i'd like to think i'm pretty RAW myself. I'm so RAW I get calluses from it. I'm more RAW than motherless.com. I'm so RAW, in fact, that people often try to stick me back on the grill before I tell them that RAW means RAW!
Seriously though, I agree with you. Especially about the rhino-flamer issue in the other thread. I don't even think they should be able to fire from the hatch if we go by "true to the fluff", it's fething ridiculous.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/12 14:57:08
Son can you play me a memory? I'm not really sure how it goes... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 21:19:08
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
SaintHazard wrote:Ordo Dakka wrote:In the grim darkness of fifth edition, there is only RAW.
Or, more accurately, "in the grim darkness of YMDC, there is only RAW, because that's what the damn forum is for?"
YMDC is for discussing the rules. That doesn't only include RAW, but also covers how people actually play the game.
Discussing only RAW in situations where the RAW is plainly absurd is pointless.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/12 21:19:37
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 21:44:34
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
SaintHazard wrote:insaniak wrote:There really isn't any justification beyond the 'Runic Terminator Armour' title.
Are Storm Bolters also Bolters? What about Heavy Bolters? I know this argument is used at every opportunity, but it applies. Runic Terminator Armour is not necessarily Terminator Armour, else Storm Bolters could use specialized ammunition.
So I don't see any argument at all that Njal's Runic Terminator Armour is Terminator Armour.
However, a house rule to make it so would not go amiss. I can't imagine the intent was for a regular Terminator to not be able to fit in a Rhino, but for Njal to fit just fine.
Storm Bolters could never use specialized ammo anyways because they are not StormBolt guns.
then again technically Combi-weapons do not have any profile for the not-special weapon part as there is no "Bolter" Profile(even the Boltgun profile lacks any text, fluff or otherwise, that calls it a bolter alternatively).
P.S. Helfire rounds also specify they are fired from boltguns, and boltguns only(although they are "Bolter rounds")
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 21:45:34
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
insaniak wrote:SaintHazard wrote:Ordo Dakka wrote:In the grim darkness of fifth edition, there is only RAW.
Or, more accurately, "in the grim darkness of YMDC, there is only RAW, because that's what the damn forum is for?"
YMDC is for discussing the rules. That doesn't only include RAW, but also covers how people actually play the game.
Discussing only RAW in situations where the RAW is plainly absurd is pointless.
And what gives you the right to decide what is "plainly absurd"?
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/12 21:54:20
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Gwar! wrote:And what gives you the right to decide what is "plainly absurd"?
The same thing that gives me the right to decide whether to have another coffee, or whether to watch TV, or have a nap.
I'm a little confused as to just what point you think you're making here, Gwar.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 04:25:58
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods
Melbourne
|
Daemon-Archon Ren wrote:So I was having a conversation about Njal rulebreaker and his major flaws with a buddy of mine. This buddy seems more of a "RAW-dogger" (pardon the obscenity) then GWAR, which is not a bad thing, but due to his "strict word by word" rulings, he brought up a VERY interesting point that I felt could use some debate here...
What is Njal's "Runic Terminator Armor".
Is it "Terminator Armor", "Runic Armor", or something new and different! Meaning, as the codex states nothing more then it "Confers a 2+ armor save and a 4+ invul save" does that mean that it ALSO counts at TERMINATOR armor for EVERYTHING else that would act as an inhibitor. For example, does it make Njal count as two models when embarked in a transport, does it prohibit Njal from riding in Rhinos/Razorbacks and does it prevent Njal from making a Sweeping Advance in close combat?
I don't think it shoud (not count as termi armor for all other reasons) I was just wondering if there was any concrete evidence on why it would count as normal terminator armor.
The Key word in the entry is "TERMINATOR"
so in saying that
1: he is in a special Terminator armour.
2: He is a Rune priest so would benefit from their equipment.
3: The Njal GW model was modelled with Terminator Armour
In closing he should be in treated like any other model in terminator Armour
Im Atharius and that my $1.20
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/13 04:27:48
Army
Alpha legion
Pre-Heresy Thousand Sons
Dark Angels
Space Wolves
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 04:47:41
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Antharius wrote:The Key word in the entry is "TERMINATOR"
so in saying that
1: he is in a special Terminator armour.
2: He is a Rune priest so would benefit from their equipment.
3: The Njal GW model was modelled with Terminator Armour
In closing he should be in treated like any other model in terminator Armour
Im Atharius and that my $1.20
Nowhere do the rules say this at all. This is like saying a Scout with a Power Weapon must have Power Armour because Power Weapon and Carapace Armour have the words "Power" and "Armour" in them.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 04:59:21
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods
Melbourne
|
Gwar! wrote:Antharius wrote:The Key word in the entry is "TERMINATOR"
so in saying that
1: he is in a special Terminator armour.
2: He is a Rune priest so would benefit from their equipment.
3: The Njal GW model was modelled with Terminator Armour
In closing he should be in treated like any other model in terminator Armour
Im Atharius and that my $1.20
Nowhere do the rules say this at all. This is like saying a Scout with a Power Weapon must have Power Armour because Power Weapon and Carapace Armour have the words "Power" and "Armour" in them.
let me just get the Spacewolves Codex.
i quote from Njal Stormcaller's rules p53 under wargear:
Runic Terminator Armour
Njal alone has the skill to ensorcel suits of terminator armour. He has a 2+ armour save and a 4+ invulerable save.
|
Army
Alpha legion
Pre-Heresy Thousand Sons
Dark Angels
Space Wolves
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:06:08
Subject: Re:Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Is "Terminator Armor" called "Runic Terminator Armor"?
Does "Terminator Armor" confer a 2+ armor save and a 4+ invulnerable save?
The answer to both of these questions is no. The first one is enough to tell you that "Runic Terminator Armor" is not "Terminator Armor," just like a "Heavy Bolter" is not a "Bolter," a "Land Speeder" is not a "Land Raider," and a "Power Weapon" is not a "Power Fist."
So if you can, RAW, claim Njal is wearing "Terminator Armour," then I, RAW, get to pay the points for a squadron of three Land Speeders, but they're all AV 14 on all sides, have two twin-linked lascannons, and a twin-linked heavy bolter. Oh, and they can carry 12 models and have assault ramps. Furthermore, I'm going to field a unit of 5 Terminators all with Heavy Bolters, because Heavy Bolter and Storm Bolter both have the word "Bolter" in them. Hell, while I'm at it, I'm gonna go ahead and give them all Runic Terminator Armour! Because by your logic, that's how wargear works.
Runic Terminator Armour is not Terminator Armour, RAW.
If you want to house-rule it so that it is, go wild - but recognize that that's all it is - a house rule.
|
DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:10:54
Subject: Re:Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods
Melbourne
|
SaintHazard wrote:Is "Terminator Armor" called "Runic Terminator Armor"?
Does "Terminator Armor" confer a 2+ armor save and a 4+ invulnerable save?
The answer to both of these questions is no. The first one is enough to tell you that "Runic Terminator Armor" is not "Terminator Armor," just like a "Heavy Bolter" is not a "Bolter," a "Land Speeder" is not a "Land Raider," and a "Power Weapon" is not a "Power Fist."
So if you can, RAW, claim Njal is wearing "Terminator Armour," then I, RAW, get to pay the points for a squadron of three Land Speeders, but they're all AV 14 on all sides, have two twin-linked lascannons, and a twin-linked heavy bolter. Oh, and they can carry 12 models and have assault ramps. Furthermore, I'm going to field a unit of 5 Terminators all with Heavy Bolters, because Heavy Bolter and Storm Bolter both have the word "Bolter" in them. Hell, while I'm at it, I'm gonna go ahead and give them all Runic Terminator Armour! Because by your logic, that's how wargear works.
Runic Terminator Armour is not Terminator Armour, RAW.
If you want to house-rule it so that it is, go wild - but recognize that that's all it is - a house rule.
Acually if i want to contradict what i said just then he has both runic armour and runic terminator armour for a extra 25 pts.
normal terminator has a 5+ but Njals Runic Terminator give him a 4+ so technically every one is right and wrong if you want to be difficult pick up the codex like i have and read his rules.
|
Army
Alpha legion
Pre-Heresy Thousand Sons
Dark Angels
Space Wolves
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:14:32
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Martial Arts Fiday
|
Wow, it is pretty clear that it is Terminator armor. Albeit a "special" suit of terminator armor.
It is described as Terminator armor in it's rules, description, and army entry.
|
"Holy Sh*&, you've opened my eyes and changed my mind about this topic, thanks Dakka OT!"
-Nobody Ever
Proverbs 18:2
"CHEESE!" is the battlecry of the ill-prepared.
warboss wrote:
GW didn't mean to hit your wallet and I know they love you, baby. I'm sure they won't do it again so it's ok to purchase and make up. 
Albatross wrote:I think SlaveToDorkness just became my new hero.
EmilCrane wrote:Finecast is the new Matt Ward.
Don't mess with the Blade and Bolter! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:15:01
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Gwar! wrote:And lets not forget that not only does Njal have super magical Terminator Armour that can embark on Rhinos and Sweeping Advance, he also is the only person in the entire Galaxy who knows how to hold a Bolt Pistol when in said armour.
On a tangent, vanilla marine librarians can take terminator armor and bolt pistols, thus giving them +1A even when in a terminator armor. I just played against 1 today.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:18:42
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods
Melbourne
|
yes that is true and Njal can also wield a bolt pistol in terminator armour because he has set wargear with the exception of being taken in runic terminator armour
|
Army
Alpha legion
Pre-Heresy Thousand Sons
Dark Angels
Space Wolves
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:19:47
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
jy2 wrote:Gwar! wrote:And lets not forget that not only does Njal have super magical Terminator Armour that can embark on Rhinos and Sweeping Advance, he also is the only person in the entire Galaxy who knows how to hold a Bolt Pistol when in said armour.
On a tangent, vanilla marine librarians can take terminator armor and bolt pistols, thus giving them +1A even when in a terminator armor. I just played against 1 today.
Then you played against an illegal Librarian.
Librarians may take a bolt pistol OR a boltgun. In order to take Terminator Armour, they "replace power armour, boltgun, frag and krak grenades"
In order to replace a boltgun, they have to have a boltgun, and therefore cannot have a bolt pistol, since they cannot have both at the same time.
There's no way for a Vanilla Librarian to take TDA and a bolt pistol.
|
DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:21:59
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
jy2 wrote:On a tangent, vanilla marine librarians can take terminator armor and bolt pistols, thus giving them +1A even when in a terminator armor. I just played against 1 today.
Nope, not legal.
They have the option to take a boltgun or bolt pistol.
In order to upgrade to Terminator armour, one of the things they have to 'trade in' is a boltgun.
In order to have a boltgun to trade, they had to take it instead of the pistol.
So no way to have a bolt pistol on a vanilla Librarian.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:23:18
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Eternally-Stimulated Slaanesh Dreadnought
|
Antharius wrote:
let me just get the Spacewolves Codex.
i quote from Njal Stormcaller's rules p53 under wargear:
Runic Terminator Armour
Njal alone has the skill to ensorcel suits of terminator armour. He has a 2+ armour save and a 4+ invulerable save.
Correct. It is Terminator Armor. This description tells you that it is. Njal has "ensorcel[ed]" it with a better invul. So it is terminator armor with the above save. Any other reading is nonsense. In fact it is not "rules lawyering" to advocate the opposing position in this case; it is "rules lying."
|
I have a love /hate relationship with anything green. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:32:09
Subject: Re:Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Except that fluff /= rules, and never has?
|
DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/10/13 05:37:01
Subject: Njal Rulebreaker strikes again!
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
SaintHazard wrote:
Librarians may take a bolt pistol OR a boltgun. In order to take Terminator Armour, they "replace power armour, boltgun, frag and krak grenades"
In order to replace a boltgun, they have to have a boltgun, and therefore cannot have a bolt pistol, since they cannot have both at the same time.
There's no way for a Vanilla Librarian to take TDA and a bolt pistol.
That's what I told him also....that he can't do that. His stance was that they have to replace it if they had it. Since he didn't have a boltgun (only the bolt pistol), only the other equipment got replaced by terminator armor.
So I just let it go rather than argue with him. It's only 1 extra attack.
On another tangent, he didn't let me cast Boon of Mutation onto Vulkan who was locked in combat.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|