| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 18:48:23
Subject: Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Hello all! I'm really poor at interpreting rules, and often bow to the opinions of my friends (which frequently means they screw me over!)
My friend said a librarian can only come with a fist and force weapon, so firstly can a Librarian be equipped with a frag cannon and force weapon? And secondly can it cast both lance and say, might of heroes or shield when it disembarks a drop pod? If so isnt this combo a little good? Pod in with no fear of getting destroyed, line up maybe a couple of tanks with lance, frag whatever comes out, then cast might or shield as well?
Thanks all!
|
Hive Fleet Medusa. Working up to 2000pts.
3: 1 :4
Against a mixture of wolves, angels, guard, orks and eldar. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 18:53:34
Subject: Re:Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
you could give the Dreadnought equipment before upgrading it.
but it would lose everything when you do and you would have paid points for nothing.
the Libby dred ONLY has the Blood Fist and Force weapon(plus the built in weapons which it can't swap out)
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 18:53:59
Subject: Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Nope. The Librarian Dread is stuck the way it is. No weapon or wargear upgrades. Ninja'd!
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/02/23 18:54:17
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 18:57:39
Subject: Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
But the frag cannon upgrade says it can replace a blood fist, which the dread does indeed have?
|
Hive Fleet Medusa. Working up to 2000pts.
3: 1 :4
Against a mixture of wolves, angels, guard, orks and eldar. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 18:58:42
Subject: Re:Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
the Libby dred isn't llowed to swap out as it isn't a Furioso Dreadnought.
it's a Furioso Libby Dreadnought.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 19:00:00
Subject: Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
DawnRaid7 wrote:But the frag cannon upgrade says it can replace a blood fist, which the dread does indeed have?
Q: Can a Furioso Librarian take additional wargear (such
as extra armour)? (p29)
A: No.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 19:02:39
Subject: Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
The fact that its a librarian is an upgrade in itself though isnt it? Thats like saying a captain with power sword is no longer a captain, so doesnt benefit from ATSKNF? Automatically Appended Next Post: Ah okay thanks Platuan!
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/02/23 19:11:56
Hive Fleet Medusa. Working up to 2000pts.
3: 1 :4
Against a mixture of wolves, angels, guard, orks and eldar. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/23 19:12:34
Subject: Librarian Dreadnought Question(s)...
|
 |
Towering Hierophant Bio-Titan
|
Dawn, thats nothing alike.
That is a simple weapon upgrade with is legal.
Once a furioso take the upgrade it is changed to a furioso libby dread.
Now, the sword was a simple weapon upgrade.
The dread however changes its loadout and special rules.
That and GW say no as platuan4th said.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|