Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 05:10:15
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Hi there! Fairly new to WHFB here and still trying to get a grasp for some stuff in my armies. Was wondering if you can take multiple spell breakers for a DoC army? What about Icons? Like the icon of endless war?
Just wondering because I was told and in the book it said I can take multiples as long as its not on the same demon. Can anyone clarify these questions for me? Thanks!
|
Easy Stable Flying base tutorial here on Dakka:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/356483.page
Check out my Tyrannofex Conversion tutorial here on Dakka:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/334523.page
Check out my Librarian holding fire tutorial here on Dakka:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/314801.page |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 06:00:55
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought
Victoria B.C.
|
No you cannot take multiple of the same magic item and you cannot take multiple magic items that are in the same category on the same model. That also goes for banners.
|
Overview of the WoC army book.
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/388667.page#3171854
Ralin Givens is the chaos to my warriors. Ra Ra Ra go team awesome I mean chaos
Tzack Vahr Zhen's unholy followers.
all hail Howie Mandel deal or no deal it dosnt matter tzeentch wins
Khorne flakes part of a good breakfast when you plan to kill maim and burn all!!!
Do you have enough Priests do you?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 06:04:48
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
It says though that they are not considered magic items. They are gifts. Also that multiples can be taken by except not by the same demon.
I found out in the book that it says to treat the icons as magical banners. However the gifts (master of sorcery, spell breaker etc.) says they are not treated as magic items... In the FAQ it doesn't say anything about limiting them either.
|
Easy Stable Flying base tutorial here on Dakka:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/356483.page
Check out my Tyrannofex Conversion tutorial here on Dakka:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/334523.page
Check out my Librarian holding fire tutorial here on Dakka:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/314801.page |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 06:13:28
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Killer Klaivex
Oceanside, CA
|
Daemons of Chaos can Duplicate Gifts, but cannot duplicate banners.
Gifts are not magic items, and as such not limited by the restriction on items.
-Matt
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 06:21:20
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought
Victoria B.C.
|
Sorry I was thinking of a scroll my bad gifts dont take up magic item slots.
Do gifts not also have restrictions as in the gods dont like performing the same miracle twice sort of thing?
|
Overview of the WoC army book.
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/388667.page#3171854
Ralin Givens is the chaos to my warriors. Ra Ra Ra go team awesome I mean chaos
Tzack Vahr Zhen's unholy followers.
all hail Howie Mandel deal or no deal it dosnt matter tzeentch wins
Khorne flakes part of a good breakfast when you plan to kill maim and burn all!!!
Do you have enough Priests do you?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 06:52:32
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Killer Klaivex
Oceanside, CA
|
cowpow16 wrote:Sorry I was thinking of a scroll my bad gifts dont take up magic item slots.
Do gifts not also have restrictions as in the gods dont like performing the same miracle twice sort of thing?
Warriors of chaos gifts cannot be duplicated. Says that gods don't like repeating themselves. Daemons can duplicate gifts, which I think is due the the extremely limit list that each hero can choose from.
I don't recall the wording on the beastmen book, but I believe they also have a no dupe rule.
-Matt
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 06:54:03
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought
Victoria B.C.
|
Ok I know the WoC book says that just making sure the daemons book dosnt.
|
Overview of the WoC army book.
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/388667.page#3171854
Ralin Givens is the chaos to my warriors. Ra Ra Ra go team awesome I mean chaos
Tzack Vahr Zhen's unholy followers.
all hail Howie Mandel deal or no deal it dosnt matter tzeentch wins
Khorne flakes part of a good breakfast when you plan to kill maim and burn all!!!
Do you have enough Priests do you?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/27 11:23:12
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
HawaiiMatt wrote:
I don't recall the wording on the beastmen book, but I believe they also have a no dupe rule.
-Matt
That is correct. "Each gift may only be chosen once per army."
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/27 11:23:22
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/29 05:04:03
Subject: DoC multiple spell breakers? icons?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
I thought you had it wrong, but I think you guys nailed it.
"GD and Heralds may select one or more gifts from those indicated in their army list....multiples of the same DG may not be taken for a single daemon. Note that DG are not magic items and are therefore immune to any spells or abilities taht destroy, steal or otherwise alter the behavior of magic items."
Didn't even think of it, really. It specifically mentions you a single daemon can't take multiples and that's the only exclusion made--besides what each daemon already is excluded from, which is a lot.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|