Switch Theme:

New to Space Hulk, a few questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Freaky Flayed One





Myself and a few friends just started playing Space Hulk and there are a few things we are unclear of. These may be kinda newbish but here it goes:

1. If a genestealer gets in CC with a space marine and draws. when its the space marines turn, can he shoot the GS or does he have to CC it? What about if the GS just had enough points to get right next to the SM but never actually attacked it (ie just standing next to the SM)

2. Librarians psychic storm, says it can be cast on a tile and kills on 4+ and doesnt need LOS. So what happens if there is a blip on the tile and that blip is a (3). Does the librarian roll 3 times for that one blip to kill each GS or does he roll once and if he makes it all 3 GS's are killed in one shot?

Those are the only 2 major things atm, I'm sure there will be others later. Thanks in advance.
   
Made in gb
[SWAP SHOP MOD]
Yvan eht nioj






In my Austin Ambassador Y Reg

Just had a re-read of the rulebook - in answer to your queries:

1. The Space Marine can shoot at the Genestealer even if it is in an adjacent square - he doesn't have to engage it in close combat.

2. From the wording of the rules, I take it to mean that psychic storm targets a single blip and the blip itself is destroyed on a 2+ Because the blip is targeted regardless of it's value and the blip isn't converted, it's just a single roll to destroy it (and by extension, however many Genestealers the blip represented)

=====Begin Dakka Geek Code=====
DC:80-S--G+MB+I+Pw40k95+D++A+++/sWD144R+T(S)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code======

Click here for retro Nintendo reviews

My Project Logs:
30K Death Guard, 30K Imperial Fists

Completed Armies so far (click to view Army Profile):
 
   
Made in us
Freaky Flayed One





Awesome thanks!
   
 
Forum Index » Board Games, Roleplaying Games & Card Games
Go to: