Switch Theme:

2x power scourge and -d3 WS  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




With 2x Power Scourges will you be getting 2x D3 on the - to WS, or is it 1? The RAW under the armoury don't say anything about when it's dual wielded.
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

I believe it will be just one D3 as that single roll will satisfy both Scourges. So until GW FAQs it one way or another I'd play it like that.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Bounding Assault Marine




Nocturne

Hellbrutes and Defilers can only take a Single Power Scourge so there wouldn't be any need to clarify what would happen if something has two of them, since it's not possible.

Sun Tzu "All warfare is based on deception"

Into the Fires of Battle! Unto The Anvil of War!

2500 pts
1500 pts
 
   
Made in gb
Death-Dealing Devastator




 alienvalentine wrote:
Hellbrutes and Defilers can only take a Single Power Scourge so there wouldn't be any need to clarify what would happen if something has two of them, since it's not possible.

They can take two if they exchange the multi-melta for a powerfist then pay to exchange each power fist for a power scourge.
As for OP, Grey has it right. The flail rule does not specify -d3 per flail weapon only -d3 if in base contact with a model with a flail weapon.
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob




Cary, NC

Given that it's (evidently) legal to have two Power Scourges, and it doesn't say d3 per Scourge, I'd give you two d3 rolls and let you take the higher of the two. (Effectively, you are getting a d3 fro each, and choosing which one to use!)That's not much, but it's some benefit over one Power Scourge.

Of course, I think I'd probably recommend only taking one Power Scourge until this is settled in a FAQ.

 
   
Made in us
Stubborn Temple Guard






Foxfyre has it right. Since the Flail rule comes into play, and it is -d3 being in contact with a Flail. Multiple flails would not seem to matter, only that there is a flail somewhere involved.

Not that it matters, but having wielded a real flail I would never even consider using two at once, as it would be nigh impossible to use with any degree of success.

27th Member of D.O.O.M.F.A.R.T.
Resident Battletech Guru. 
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

It's not like it's a big problem, it's a walker, but as it stands since it states "A" flail weapon, only d3. It doesn't say each.

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in us
Bounding Assault Marine




Nocturne

Foxfyre wrote:
 alienvalentine wrote:
Hellbrutes and Defilers can only take a Single Power Scourge so there wouldn't be any need to clarify what would happen if something has two of them, since it's not possible.

They can take two if they exchange the multi-melta for a powerfist then pay to exchange each power fist for a power scourge.
As for OP, Grey has it right. The flail rule does not specify -d3 per flail weapon only -d3 if in base contact with a model with a flail weapon.


Derp Totally didn't see that. My bad

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/06 19:14:31


Sun Tzu "All warfare is based on deception"

Into the Fires of Battle! Unto The Anvil of War!

2500 pts
1500 pts
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: