Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 17:17:08
Subject: 2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
With 2x Power Scourges will you be getting 2x D3 on the - to WS, or is it 1? The RAW under the armoury don't say anything about when it's dual wielded.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 17:30:44
Subject: Re:2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
I believe it will be just one D3 as that single roll will satisfy both Scourges. So until GW FAQs it one way or another I'd play it like that.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 17:35:55
Subject: 2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
Bounding Assault Marine
Nocturne
|
Hellbrutes and Defilers can only take a Single Power Scourge so there wouldn't be any need to clarify what would happen if something has two of them, since it's not possible.
|
Sun Tzu "All warfare is based on deception"
Into the Fires of Battle! Unto The Anvil of War!
2500 pts
1500 pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 18:16:42
Subject: 2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
Death-Dealing Devastator
|
alienvalentine wrote:Hellbrutes and Defilers can only take a Single Power Scourge so there wouldn't be any need to clarify what would happen if something has two of them, since it's not possible.
They can take two if they exchange the multi-melta for a powerfist then pay to exchange each power fist for a power scourge.
As for OP, Grey has it right. The flail rule does not specify -d3 per flail weapon only -d3 if in base contact with a model with a flail weapon.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 18:39:38
Subject: Re:2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
Nasty Nob
|
Given that it's (evidently) legal to have two Power Scourges, and it doesn't say d3 per Scourge, I'd give you two d3 rolls and let you take the higher of the two. (Effectively, you are getting a d3 fro each, and choosing which one to use!)That's not much, but it's some benefit over one Power Scourge.
Of course, I think I'd probably recommend only taking one Power Scourge until this is settled in a FAQ.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 18:50:38
Subject: 2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
Stubborn Temple Guard
|
Foxfyre has it right. Since the Flail rule comes into play, and it is -d3 being in contact with a Flail. Multiple flails would not seem to matter, only that there is a flail somewhere involved.
Not that it matters, but having wielded a real flail I would never even consider using two at once, as it would be nigh impossible to use with any degree of success.
|
27th Member of D.O.O.M.F.A.R.T.
Resident Battletech Guru. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 19:08:57
Subject: 2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
It's not like it's a big problem, it's a walker, but as it stands since it states "A" flail weapon, only d3. It doesn't say each.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/06 19:11:20
Subject: 2x power scourge and -d3 WS
|
 |
Bounding Assault Marine
Nocturne
|
Foxfyre wrote: alienvalentine wrote:Hellbrutes and Defilers can only take a Single Power Scourge so there wouldn't be any need to clarify what would happen if something has two of them, since it's not possible.
They can take two if they exchange the multi-melta for a powerfist then pay to exchange each power fist for a power scourge.
As for OP, Grey has it right. The flail rule does not specify -d3 per flail weapon only -d3 if in base contact with a model with a flail weapon.
Derp  Totally didn't see that. My bad
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/06 19:14:31
Sun Tzu "All warfare is based on deception"
Into the Fires of Battle! Unto The Anvil of War!
2500 pts
1500 pts
|
|
 |
 |
|