Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 08:01:50
Subject: New CSM Abbadon
|
 |
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot
Newcastle, NSW ,Australia
|
Does Abbadon use both his Daemon Weapon and the Talon Of Horus when her attacks or must he choose which weapon he is attacking with ????
Thanks in advanced.
IXLoiero95XI
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 08:18:08
Subject: New CSM Abbadon
|
 |
Morphing Obliterator
|
He needs to choose each round of attacks
|
CSM 10k points
IG 3k points
Orks 2k points
WoC 3.5k points
VC 2.5k points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 19:31:15
Subject: Re:New CSM Abbadon
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof on a Scooter
|
So if Abby has the drach'nyun and the talon of Horus, does he get the +1 strength and the X2 to strength to make him strength 10 at initiative 7? It seems a little crazy to think he could get up to 9 to 13 attacks before almost Anybody in the universe can attack.
|
I can do that stop smelling your fingers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 19:33:56
Subject: New CSM Abbadon
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
They are two different weapons, so you use either drach'nyu or the talon.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 20:54:18
Subject: Re:New CSM Abbadon
|
 |
Furious Raptor
|
Yayula and Happyjew have it right.
Abby has to pick which weapon he wants to use, and he doesn't get any bonuses from the unused weapon. So if he uses the non-daemon weapon, he doesn't get any bonus attacks from it, but also doesn't risk hurting himself with it. See the rules for Daemon Weapons on p. 30.
|
Willydstyle wrote:Giantkiller, while those were very concise and logical rebuttals to the tenets upon which he based his argument... he made a post which was essentially a gentlemanly "bow out" from the debate, which should be respected.
GiantKiller: beating dead horses since 2006. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 21:52:46
Subject: Re:New CSM Abbadon
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
Armageddon, Pry System, Armageddon Sector, Armageddon Sub-sector, Segmentum Solar.
|
GiantKiller wrote:Yayula and Happyjew have it right.
Abby has to pick which weapon he wants to use, and he doesn't get any bonuses from the unused weapon. So if he uses the non-daemon weapon, he doesn't get any bonus attacks from it, but also doesn't risk hurting himself with it. See the rules for Daemon Weapons on p. 30.
Well he still gets +1 as per specialist weapons. Just no + D6 on top of that.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/08 02:38:16
Subject: Re:New CSM Abbadon
|
 |
Stone Bonkers Fabricator General
|
Bausk wrote: GiantKiller wrote:Yayula and Happyjew have it right.
Abby has to pick which weapon he wants to use, and he doesn't get any bonuses from the unused weapon. So if he uses the non-daemon weapon, he doesn't get any bonus attacks from it, but also doesn't risk hurting himself with it. See the rules for Daemon Weapons on p. 30.
Well he still gets +1 as per specialist weapons. Just no + D6 on top of that.
he gets +1 attack for 2 specialist weapons, but he only gets to use 1 set of special rules.
|
Dark Mechanicus and Renegade Iron Hand Dakka Blog
My Dark Mechanicus P&M Blog. Mostly Modeling as I paint very slowly. Lots of kitbashed conversions of marines and a few guard to make up a renegade Iron Hand chapter and Dark Mechanicus Allies. Bionics++ |
|
 |
 |
|