Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/09 22:40:48
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot
|
Currently kitting out a TDA Marshall for my Templars. As listed in the Armory, a model in TDA can take a Combi. However as this is a two hander, is it still two handed for a tough Guy in Termi armor? And does the Bolter end of it count as a standard Bolter or a Storm Bolter?
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/11/09 22:42:20
BLACK TEMPLARS - 2000 0RkZ - 2000 NIDZ - WIP STEEL LEGION - WIP
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/09 22:45:45
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
It is a two-handed weapon. The Bolter is a standard Boltgun.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/09 22:47:42
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
A Combi-bolter is always a two-handed weapon, and is always a standard boltgun. Unless the BT codex has a seperate entry and it states a Combi-Stormbolter. Which are also two handed weapons. So you don't get the extra attacks with a storm bolter either.
Ninja'd
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/11/09 22:48:03
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/09 22:51:48
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot
|
No seperate entry, just wanted to clarify. Building a fully shooty list.
Next question, all TDA come with Power Fists. So am I to assume he's still got that, or is he holding the grip with a teeny Wussy Fist?
|
BLACK TEMPLARS - 2000 0RkZ - 2000 NIDZ - WIP STEEL LEGION - WIP
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/09 23:00:28
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Morphing Obliterator
|
Yah, they probably keep it. The termies can carry stormbolters/combi bolters in one hand and a CCW on the other, they just don't get the extra attack since the bolters aren't pistols
|
CSM 10k points
IG 3k points
Orks 2k points
WoC 3.5k points
VC 2.5k points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/09 23:11:22
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Eldercaveman wrote:A Combi-bolter is always a two-handed weapon, and is always a standard boltgun. Unless the BT codex has a seperate entry and it states a Combi-Stormbolter. Which are also two handed weapons. So you don't get the extra attacks with a storm bolter either
Actually the number of hands it takes to use them is not the main reason that they don't provide an extra attack in close combat. Its because ranged weapons can only make shooting attacks (pistols are the exception as they have the 'Melee' rule). This is covered on page 51 of the BRB.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/09 23:14:37
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
Fluff wise, marines can use most of their weaponry, including bolters and combi bolters one handed.
Game wise, it's two handed for your codex.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/10 00:37:26
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
juraigamer wrote:Fluff wise, marines can use most of their weaponry, including bolters and combi bolters one handed.
Game wise, it's two handed for your codex.
Fluff wise Las Guns are OMG potent and awesome.
In game they're flashlights...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/11 11:43:11
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
From what I've read and understood from marine codices(?) as of 6th ed, they've pretty much done away with "two-handed ness".
The only ranged weapon that also counts for the extra attack in CC would be pistols (and maybe some other weapon that specifically says its used in CC). Otherwise, bolters, combi bolters, storm bolters do not give an extra attack.
E.g.
Marine#1 w/ bolt pistol/chainsword = 2 attacks in CC
Marine#2 w/ bolter/chainsword = 1 attack in CC
Marine#3 w/ 2 pistols = 2 attacks in CC
Marine#4 w/ 2 storm/combi/bolters = 1 attack in CC
Hope that helps, and correct me if im wrong.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/11 14:11:58
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
Terminators don't even look like they could bend their arms enough to actually hold a weapon in two hands, but that has no bearing on what the Codex and rulebook says about the weapons. A model holding a stormbolter in one hand is still a model with a stormbolter, not a model with a stormboltpistol. A holstered weapon or one strapped to the back of the model can still be used even if the model doesn't have any hand at all on it.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/11 14:43:26
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Stone Bonkers Fabricator General
|
the number of hands is not really an issue for carrying weapons but for using them. Grey hunters and CSM can have a bolt gun, pistol, and ccw which would take 4 hands. They can only use 2 hands at time though.
|
Dark Mechanicus and Renegade Iron Hand Dakka Blog
My Dark Mechanicus P&M Blog. Mostly Modeling as I paint very slowly. Lots of kitbashed conversions of marines and a few guard to make up a renegade Iron Hand chapter and Dark Mechanicus Allies. Bionics++ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/11 14:46:25
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It does matter for BT, which have a codex limitation on the number of 'hands" worth of weapons that you can take.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/12 23:13:15
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot
|
Im guessing youd need the second hand to pull the secondary trigger.
|
BLACK TEMPLARS - 2000 0RkZ - 2000 NIDZ - WIP STEEL LEGION - WIP
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/13 00:22:19
Subject: Terminator Combi Weapons
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
d3m01iti0n wrote:No seperate entry, just wanted to clarify. Building a fully shooty list.
Next question, all TDA come with Power Fists. So am I to assume he's still got that, or is he holding the grip with a teeny Wussy Fist?
Actually, all TDA don't come with Power Fists, the Terminator Armour in the Black Templars Armoury is specifically listed as "Terminator armour (no weapons included)", so when you buy it he is still just equipped with crusader seals, you will need to then select any weapon options you want, following the rules at the top of the armoury
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
|