Switch Theme:

some random questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Lethal Lhamean





somewhere in the webway

was browsing the tatics section, and in one of the threads regarding the relic, a video link was posted with the following "trick"

as necrons: move up a unit to the relic. claim it. then hop in a night scythe. on your next turn, the night scythe auto blows up, and the troops inside are placed into reserve.

what happens to the relic?

the video seems to argue that its placed on his table edge with the troops... but to do that, the relic would have to enter reserves with them. his opponent seems to think the relic would end up in the middle of the crater left by the crashed flier. so what happens here? the rules for the mission dont forbid loading the relic into the flier, only that "the flier cant move faster then 6" and will thus crash on its next turn"

vehicles cant carry it, troops or infantry models carry it. even when embarked, they are "carrying it"

and the necron flier rules indicate when a nightscythe blows up, occupants are placed into reserve and enter the game from the table edge as reserves. (or teleport through a monolith, DS with veil etc)

so do they take the relic with them? does it stay in the flier and crash? what happens?

---
my other questions are also somewhat random, and do not apply to the above:

1. where would i find the AP for the dreadknights nemesis sword? i checked the FAQ and all it mentions is the str 10, reroll hit wound etc.
2. a necron unit of 10 warriors and a cryptek takes 5 wounds, including the cryptek. (so 4 warriors and the cryptek go down) they fail morale. the warrior tokens are removed and the unit of warriors falls back. the cryptek passes is EL check. does he now make a seperate fall back move on his own, rejoin the fleeing unit he was part of, or just stand up and act normally?

thanks!

Melevolence wrote:

On a side note: Your profile pic both makes me smile and terrified

 Savageconvoy wrote:
.. Crap your profile picture is disturbing....




 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Skipping the Relic question because there is no RAW answer.

1. The Dreadknight Is a Monstrous Creature and therefore has Smash and is therefore AP 2. The weapons don't have any AP in and of themselves.

2. He is placed in coherency with his unit as EL states.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Human Auxiliary to the Empire




while i cant really help you with necron stuff, the dreadknight is a Monstrous creature and strikes at AP2, as monstrous creatures have the Smash USR (BRB pg 42 for smash and 48 for monstrous creatures)
   
Made in kr
Big Mek in Kustom Dragster with Soopa-Gun





Nebraska, USA

Necron stuff, no idea. All i know is a failed morale check prevents normal reanimation but not ever-living, so cant really help that.

Anything with the special rule Smash has AP2 attacks, and ALL MC models have Smash.

As for the relic, i would say that falls under the "a flyer cannot willingly move less than 18inches" because you willingly limited it so it cannot move its 18 inches.
That, or the relic would land wherever the Crash and Burn result landed.

Really wouldnt be a RAW for that, but RAI i would say my first option because, like i said, you WILLINGLY put an effect on your own flyer preventing 18inch movement.

An ork with an idea tends to end with a bang.

14000pts Big 'n Bad Orkz
6000pts Admech/Knights
7500pts Necron Goldboys 
   
Made in gb
Leader of the Sept







I didn't think you could get back in a zooming flyer and I didn't think that the night scythe could hover.


Please excuse any spelling errors. I use a tablet frequently and software keyboards are a pain!

Terranwing - w3;d1;l1
51st Dunedinw2;d0;l0
Cadre Coronal Afterglow w1;d0;l0 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

 Flinty wrote:
I didn't think you could get back in a zooming flyer and I didn't think that the night scythe could hover.

This is covered in the Necron FAQ, and states how they can embark.
   
Made in kr
Big Mek in Kustom Dragster with Soopa-Gun





Nebraska, USA

its not easy to pull off but they can.

I still stand by my comment saying it counts as a willing less than 18inch move.

An ork with an idea tends to end with a bang.

14000pts Big 'n Bad Orkz
6000pts Admech/Knights
7500pts Necron Goldboys 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: