Gold tooth Jerry wrote:As to your argument, the special ability says that snikrots units all are granted the ambush ability. When a Ic joins a squad they become one unit for all purposes. Sure you can detach the IC later but if they take casualties the IC would have to roll for moral just like all the other units in the squad. If anything happened to the squad it would happen to the IC just as it happens to the kommandos. If they are all in the same squad and start in reserve then they can come in on any table edge.
That's my point. Its A Special Ability which does not specifically say it applies to
IC's. Rules for
IC's say they must, and even the
GW provided example has in its contents it specifically saying it applies to
IC's. Simple as that.
Like the above poster said, we both clearly see what we are saying as correct and
RAW. Going back and fourth on a topic like this isn't going to change our respective opinions, yes?
I also apologize for being condescending to you.
This particular topic has been discussed at length from a long time ago, and nothing new is ever presented. Even the same old frustrations from the previous discussion come back with it. The issue is split among people,
GW have done nothing to resolve it, and the
INAT Council made an unofficial house ruling so maybe you at least know what the rule will be at any given place/event that uses it, so you yourself don't get surprised by a judge at a table.
Sounds like par for the course over a number of questions in this game.