Switch Theme:

I think I got screwed here...(Flyer question)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






x13rads wrote:Ok I know this is an old thread but I'd rather just continue the debate than start a new one.

One thing popped out at me in the Necron FAQ that might shed a little light on the subject.

Necron FAQ 1.1 Page 5 2nd row

Q: Can a veil of darkness be used instead of movin onto the board when a unit arrives from reserve?(p84)
A: Yes

This just makes me more confused really, but does anyone else think this might be relevent when discussing Zahndrekh's rule?


Happyjew wrote:It's generally good practice to let sleeping dogs er threads lie. I believe that veil and Zahndrekh have been discussed. Otherwise, it would be best to start a new thread.


x13rads wrote:
 Happyjew wrote:
It's generally good practice to let sleeping dogs er threads lie. I believe that veil and Zahndrekh have been discussed. Otherwise, it would be best to start a new thread.


Yeah I just realized that the title of the thread really doesn't reflect what was being discussed. Think I'll go hide in a corner now and maybe start another thread later


Simple answer - The veil of darkness doesn't grant Deep Strike to the unit. So, no, they can't utilize his rule.

But, as happyjew said, I'm sure it's been discussed (as this seems very familiar) or if you can't find it just make a new thread.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: