Raesvelg wrote:Not really, since you only roll for Force once unsaved wounds have been dealt. Upon success, those wounds cause Instant Death; whether the psyker is alive to see it happen or not is irrelevant, the wounds have already been dealt.
Yes, the wounds have already been dealt. And they should cause
ID. But the model with the rule stating that they cause
ID is no longer on the table. And there's no permission for that model's rule (in this case, their force weapons "Force"
USR) to affect anything when it is not on the table.