| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/19 01:43:27
Subject: No DA Codex on me, is this legal?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
The list itself is legal, multiple CADs allowed, is the following I played against legal? DA allies plus BA CAD and Ultramarines CAD. He took an empty BA pod for 3 Devastator Centurions to drop turn 1. So far legal. Then put the DA Librarian in the pod for Divination/Prescience. Again, still legal. But without the DA codex handy I have been wondering if the Powerfield Generator on the DA Libby confers the 4+ invul to the Ultramarine Centurions. Is the wording friendly units get the 4+ or is it DA units? I know the Banners all specify DA units but does the PFG?
|
Las Vegas Open Head Judge
I'm sorry if it hurts your feelings or pride, but your credentials matter. Even on the internet.
"If you do not have the knowledge, you do not have the right to the opinion." -Plato
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/19 01:45:25
Subject: No DA Codex on me, is this legal?
|
 |
Enigmatic Chaos Sorcerer
|
Should work as it confers the save to all models even enemies who are in range.
|
BlaxicanX wrote:A young business man named Tom Kirby, who was a pupil of mine until he turned greedy, helped the capitalists hunt down and destroy the wargamers. He betrayed and murdered Games Workshop.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/19 08:16:51
Subject: No DA Codex on me, is this legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. All models within range get the invul
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/19 11:12:00
Subject: No DA Codex on me, is this legal?
|
 |
Freaky Flayed One
|
PFG is all models within the range of PFG. Everything he did was legal AFAIK.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/19 17:22:18
Subject: No DA Codex on me, is this legal?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Eldarain wrote:Should work as it confers the save to all models even enemies who are in range.
nosferatu1001 wrote:As above. All models within range get the invul
Whacked wrote:PFG is all models within the range of PFG. Everything he did was legal AFAIK.
Awesome, thanks for the feedback. Seems like a pretty cool way of buffing that unit.
|
Las Vegas Open Head Judge
I'm sorry if it hurts your feelings or pride, but your credentials matter. Even on the internet.
"If you do not have the knowledge, you do not have the right to the opinion." -Plato
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/19 17:30:50
Subject: No DA Codex on me, is this legal?
|
 |
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter
|
Most people stick a GK Librarian in too for Sanctuary.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|