Switch Theme:

What happens if you soulblaze an already soulblazed enemy?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in at
Slashing Veteran Sword Bretheren






Do they take twice the amount of damage?

2000 l 2000 l 2000 l 1500 l 1000 l 1000 l Blood Ravens (using Ravenguard CT) 1500 l 1500 l
Eldar tactica l Black Templars tactica l Tau tactica l Astra Militarum codex summary l 7th ed summary l Tutorial: Hinged Land Raider doors (easy!) l My blog: High Gothic Musings
 Ravenous D wrote:
40K is like a beloved grandparent that is slowly falling into dementia and the rest of the family is in denial about how bad it is.
squidhills wrote:
GW is scared of girls. Why do you think they have so much trouble sculpting attractive female models? Because girls have cooties and the staff at GW don't like looking at them for too long because it makes them feel funny in their naughty place.
 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




No, they don't. - check the last sentence in the Soul Blaze rule. That's unfortunate for those of us who like barbequed xenos, but alas.
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




I have another soul blaze question. What if you soul blaze something but then said unit moves into ongoing reserves? Do you still roll for the SB while they sit in reserves? Does it go out?
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






pesce5279 wrote:
I have another soul blaze question. What if you soul blaze something but then said unit moves into ongoing reserves? Do you still roll for the SB while they sit in reserves? Does it go out?
There is no rule that says special rules stop working when in reserve. Mostly what stops things from happening in reserves is that you cannot draw line of sight or measure any ranges, but things like Soul Blaze (where the wounds are randomly allocated), or It Will Not Die (where there is no range to measure) should work fine in reserve.

That said, there have been many arguments about such things as Vector Strikeing a unit as part of a move going off the board, and a recent topic about using Wargear whilst in reserve (http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/643933.page) where being "in play" was required to affect things in play (even if I don't agree with that logic, here we are having something "out of play" affect something "out of play").
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: