Switch Theme:

Droppodding question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Been Around the Block




Hi.

If I where to run a sternhammer formation. How would I be able to put a unit of devestator centurions in a drop pod?
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Either go Unbound (Formations retain their special rules), or bring a CAD of the same Chapter and bring Drop Pods as Fast Attack.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in se
Been Around the Block




 Happyjew wrote:
Either go Unbound (Formations retain their special rules), or bring a CAD of the same Chapter and bring Drop Pods as Fast Attack.


Thanks

So if I go unbound, will I still keep objective secured on the Demi Company in the sternhammer?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If it is a formation, yes.
   
Made in gb
Hardened Veteran Guardsman




You wont get the bonuses from the sternhammer if you go unbound as the sternhammer is a detachment not a formation
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Detachment with command benefits. Firmations are also detachments remember
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

nosferatu1001 wrote:
Detachment with command benefits. Firmations are also detachments remember


Does it have the Formation logo on it's datasheet? If not, it's not a Formation and can't be used in Unbound. The Decurion style Detachments aren't Formations and can't be used in Unbound for this reason.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Which doesn't contradict what I said. Detachment command boni are lost in Unbound, a formations special rules are not. I was also clarifying that a formation IS a detachment, just a special one
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: