Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 14:07:55
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Hi.
If I where to run a sternhammer formation. How would I be able to put a unit of devestator centurions in a drop pod?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 14:36:19
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Either go Unbound (Formations retain their special rules), or bring a CAD of the same Chapter and bring Drop Pods as Fast Attack.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 14:39:50
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Happyjew wrote:Either go Unbound (Formations retain their special rules), or bring a CAD of the same Chapter and bring Drop Pods as Fast Attack.
Thanks
So if I go unbound, will I still keep objective secured on the Demi Company in the sternhammer?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 15:38:07
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
If it is a formation, yes.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 15:40:25
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Hardened Veteran Guardsman
|
You wont get the bonuses from the sternhammer if you go unbound as the sternhammer is a detachment not a formation
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 15:41:18
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Detachment with command benefits. Firmations are also detachments remember
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 18:40:55
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity
|
Does it have the Formation logo on it's datasheet? If not, it's not a Formation and can't be used in Unbound. The Decurion style Detachments aren't Formations and can't be used in Unbound for this reason.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/13 22:41:50
Subject: Droppodding question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Which doesn't contradict what I said. Detachment command boni are lost in Unbound, a formations special rules are not. I was also clarifying that a formation IS a detachment, just a special one
|
|
 |
 |
|