Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:44:15
Subject: Confusion due to the DE codex
|
 |
Masculine Male Wych
|
Greetings Dakka,
i have noticed something very peculiar that i hope somebody can converse with me about
in the DE codex there is a unit called a ravager, which carries no splinter weaponry of any kind and has no transport capacity. so my question is why in the hell does it have the ability to take splinter racks?
"splinter racks- whilst a model is embarked in a vehicle with splinter racks, all splinter weapons have the Twin-linked special rule"
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:49:02
Subject: Confusion due to the DE codex
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
The Ravavger itself does not have access to Splinter Racks, it has access to the Vehicle upgrades, of which the Racks are listed. So you could take SRs on a Ravager, but they do nothing. GW only bothers to restrict what things a model can take when they don't want you to take them, not when they'll do nothing.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/03/30 16:49:31
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:55:26
Subject: Confusion due to the DE codex
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
^
Ravagers are just anti-tank raiders, so they didn't' split the rules out further about what upgrades it could take.
Splinter racks on your kabalite transport raiders can be very useful.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:55:56
Subject: Confusion due to the DE codex
|
 |
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter
|
Galef wrote:... GW only bothers to restrict what things a model can take when they don't want you to take them, not when they'll do nothing.
Or when they're being tight-a**es about WYSIWYG. Land Raiders can't take Dozer Blades these days because there's no official way to model it, not because they shouldn't be able to.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 17:15:27
Subject: Confusion due to the DE codex
|
 |
Masculine Male Wych
|
Lmao alright thanks guys
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 21:50:57
Subject: Confusion due to the DE codex
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
Olympia, WA
|
asdrubeal vect124 wrote:Greetings Dakka,
i have noticed something very peculiar that i hope somebody can converse with me about
in the DE codex there is a unit called a ravager, which carries no splinter weaponry of any kind and has no transport capacity. so my question is why in the hell does it have the ability to take splinter racks?
"splinter racks- whilst a model is embarked in a vehicle with splinter racks, all splinter weapons have the Twin-linked special rule"
For completeness sake.
|
Hold out bait to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and then crush him.
-Sun Tzu, the Art of War
http://www.40kunorthodoxy.blogspot.com
7th Ambassadorial Grand Tournament Registration: http://40kambassadors.com/register.php |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/31 14:24:08
Subject: Confusion due to the DE codex
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
AnomanderRake wrote: Galef wrote:... GW only bothers to restrict what things a model can take when they don't want you to take them, not when they'll do nothing.
Or when they're being tight-a**es about WYSIWYG. Land Raiders can't take Dozer Blades these days because there's no official way to model it, not because they shouldn't be able to.
Where's the assault ramp on a LR?
Yes, that.
|
|
 |
 |
|