Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 22:20:14
Subject: Leman Russ Conqueror Regiment bonuses and co-axial question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
So this is less of a rule debate and more of a rule question which I know is not what YMDC is not for so you don't have to scold me on that.
Anyways I have been running the Leman Russ conqueror tank (Forgeworld model) as Catachan in my Catachan detachment. It has served me very well, but I got a text from a friend claiming I cheated him and that the conqueror cannot have a regiment as it does not have a regiment keyword. Now I'll be honest I do not even own the FW index (figured I would save the $) so I have just used battlescribe for its rules. I checked the erratas and FAQ for FW and could not find any mention of it lacking a regiment keyword or it being added. So can anyone set me straight on if it can have a regiment bonus?
Also mini question: You must be in range of a target with a weapon to declare a shooting attack correct? I have been told by some that you can fire the co-axial stormbolter at targets outside 24" to gain the re-rolls, but I think that's nonsense.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 22:22:33
Subject: Re:Leman Russ Conqueror Regiment bonuses and co-axial question
|
 |
Sadistic Inquisitorial Excruciator
|
You can't fire a weapon at a target beyond it's Max range.
I think it's also a bit cheap to go, 'Yeah I couldn't be bothered to buy the rules, and now I've been accused of playing wrong, but rather than acquire the rules, could someone else buy the book for me and tell me what it says?' So I'll pass on answering the other point.
|
Disclaimer - I am a Games Workshop Shareholder. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 22:28:05
Subject: Leman Russ Conqueror Regiment bonuses and co-axial question
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Tibs Ironblood wrote:So this is less of a rule debate and more of a rule question which I know is not what YMDC is not for so you don't have to scold me on that.
YMDC is the appropriate forum for rules questions.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 22:38:33
Subject: Leman Russ Conqueror Regiment bonuses and co-axial question
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Buy the rules for your models if you want to use them. This is not a place to wholesale hand out rules. Regarding your Mini question: "In order to target an enemy unit, a model from that unit must be within the Range of the weapon being used (as listed on its profile)." You can't fire at a unit out of range.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/11/29 22:39:19
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 22:59:00
Subject: Leman Russ Conqueror Regiment bonuses and co-axial question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Yup you got me. I confess I do not want to spend the $ to buy a book to use 1 model. Well I just found it online and it turns out that yes it does indeed have a regiment keyword so I have no clue what my friend was talking about.
Well anyways thank you guys for the responses and I respect your stance to not give out rules to people like me who refuse to buy them for whatever reason. I may not agree with it, but that's ok.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 23:08:02
Subject: Leman Russ Conqueror Regiment bonuses and co-axial question
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
It's got nothing to do with agreeing with it, it's what has to happen lest GW fire the Twin-Linked Lawyer Missiles and slaps the website dead.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/30 00:45:30
Subject: Leman Russ Conqueror Regiment bonuses and co-axial question
|
 |
Pyromaniac Hellhound Pilot
|
A Leman Russ Conquerer has <Regiment>.
M.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|