Dashofpepper wrote:Hey folks!
Another newbie question:
1. Auspex Scan modified hit rolls to be -1.
2.
HQ allows rerolls of 1s.
3. I roll some hit rolls of 2, which are modified to 1s.
Do those dice reroll?
A general rule of thumb is to look for the "+" sign in from of the number. If the number has one (such as: hit rolls of 6+) it means that it is affected by modifiers. If there isn't one, it is not affected by modifiers.
Most
HQs that I can think of do not have the "+" sign on their rerolls, so you would not be able to reroll anything other than a natural roll.
EDIT: Also as mentioned above, rerolls before modifiers.