Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 00:49:33
Subject: Technically Legal but Damn Sneaky
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Mattieau wrote:You would measure after the rotation, because pivoting doesnt count as movement. Thus, from the front of the hull's location after the rotation, to it's location after the movement, it has moved 12 inches.
And this is exactly the point I've spent three pages making, but apparently by the twisted logic of the naysayers this point either doesn't exist or comes across in a jumble. You said that ^ and they heard "Xrtbt lroda gosdfdsd asdoka ggk odfksdd, binfeif plolsdokg okdjisd gjfgdf ds okefodkfv. Thfg, foke sij sokda ok wnf dijwa okgmvsdks wdokd aos gjifgjidf, ij okd jisdjas aokgo dsd jifgjifgb, ij nmc dfijsvv wd ijasdied."
|
DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 01:30:23
Subject: Technically Legal but Damn Sneaky
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Seriously:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/294492.page
Read. This. Thread.
It is legit, it is legal. It has been this way for TWELVE FREAKING YEARS.
If it were a "loophole", it would have been closed by now.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 02:52:40
Subject: Re:Technically Legal but Damn Sneaky
|
 |
Slippery Scout Biker
|
Free rotation as SaintHazard said. Nuff said. Yes it is that simple and yes this argument has happened like everywhere a million times. It is tournament legal. That being said you can't argue it at all anywhere, anytime unless it's been agreed upon as a house rule that it can't be done therefore changing the rules of the game. I don't need to be quoted and argued with so don't bother I wont respond. I'm just pointing out and agreeing with the obvious(mainly only to those that play WAAC style or are just natural major tacticians in a wargame and that's how they have fun).
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 03:26:52
Subject: Technically Legal but Damn Sneaky
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Mattieau wrote:You would measure after the rotation, because pivoting doesnt count as movement. Thus, from the front of the hull's location after the rotation, to it's location after the movement, it has moved 12 inches.
and if you have moved more than 12" from your original position that would mean you did not follow the rules, yes Pivoting does not subtract movement, but it does not add movement either.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 03:38:09
Subject: Re:Technically Legal but Damn Sneaky
|
 |
Storm Trooper with Maglight
|
I dont get the whole discussion here... oO
This is just normal tournament procedure. Dark eldar use that trick for ages.
so back up some inches and you wont receive a 1st turn charge. Simple trick, simple counter^^
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 03:44:57
Subject: Technically Legal but Damn Sneaky
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
I think we've covered all of the usual arguments by this point. Moving on.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|